Xtracooljustin's Photo Gallery

Originally posted by alexz@Feb 9 2005, 00:48
nice car u have there

:D

the jet in the background is a McDonell Douglas A4-PTM skyhawk (single seater) and TA-4PTM skyhawk (twin seater) of the TUDM. decommisioned in mid 90's and replaced by the Bae Hawk 108/208 jets.
thanks for da brief but concise explaination of da fighter jets...

wow... u must b a pilot or someone who likes fighter jets very much! ;)

Originally posted by xtracooljustin+Feb 9 2005, 01:21 -->
QUOTE (xtracooljustin @ Feb 9 2005, 01:21 )
--QuoteBegin-alexz
@Feb 9 2005, 00:48
nice car u have there

the jet in the background is a McDonell Douglas A4-PTM skyhawk (single seater) and TA-4PTM skyhawk (twin seater) of the TUDM. decommisioned in mid 90's and replaced by the Bae Hawk 108/208 jets.

wow... u must b a pilot or someone who likes fighter jets very much! ;) [/b][/quote]
naahh

when i was a kid it was the coolest jet to me. got to see them screaming over my house (ohh what a noise, unlike the quiet vaccum cleaner sounding Bae Hawks) every weekend. so saved all my sens and bought all the books i can find abt them (no internet yet see?) :P

Originally posted by alexz+Feb 9 2005, 01:53 -->
QUOTE (alexz @ Feb 9 2005, 01:53 )
Originally posted by xtracooljustin@Feb 9 2005, 01:21
--QuoteBegin-alexz
@Feb 9 2005, 00:48
nice car u have there

wow... u must b a pilot or someone who likes fighter jets very much! ;)

naahh

when i was a kid it was the coolest jet to me. got to see them screaming over my house (ohh what a noise, unlike the quiet vaccum cleaner sounding Bae Hawks) every weekend. so saved all my sens and bought all the books i can find abt them (no internet yet see?) :P [/b][/quote]
ahhh....

its good to know someone likes n knows a lot bout fighter jets so much

I think when i was growing up, i always amazed wif the British Air Force Harrier... which utilizes Vertical Take Off thrust engines.... so they dun require runways... very cool at that time!!!

i also like da design of the Mirage Fighter jet.... especially the wings.... damn triangular the shape ;) by the way, if im not mistaken, the Mirage produced by the French right?

Cant help taking these nightshots of my dad's car during my yamcha session wif my kai mui n cousin at Mont Kiara n Hartamas after our reunion dinner at Renaissance Hotel.

Sorry for the poor quality. Will follow up wif a good photoshoot of my dad's car so hang in there!

This photo is taken using my Nokia 6230.

Check out my signature n u'll notice da huge difference my father did to the car ;)

A little brief on the car...
1990 Mercedes Benz W124 CE300 coupe
6 cylinder 3.0litres (2962 cc) 24valves
Power 167KW/224BHP Torque 273Nm
Length:4655mm Width:1740mm Height:1395mm
Front Track: 1501mm Rear Track: 1491mm Wheel Base: 2715mm
Kerb Weight: 1560kg
Seating Capacity: 2+2

This is the side view of the car taken using my camera phone...

These photos are taken using my Canon A40 without flash so do forgive the poor quality....

Frontal view
http://img71.exs.cx/img71/2795/canonixustest1105yx.jpg

My dad's choice of Bling Bling (chrome i mean... ;) ) rims... Brabus design
http://img240.exs.cx/img240/43/canonixustest1093ob.jpg

Side skirt details...
http://img71.exs.cx/img71/9236/canonixustest1110hr.jpg

Rear view...
http://img71.exs.cx/img71/1170/canonixustest1127qw.jpg

Guys!these are just appetizers to wet the lips! theres more to come! :)

justin!
what a nice car u have!!
so pity of me coz i grad earlier than u!
i think we can be a good friend..
att to zth mem: we aren't gay!
:lol:

ps: ur father's car kewl dude..

Originally posted by lozo@Feb 9 2005, 10:26
justin, ur 210 kmh photo is it on full throttle ?
nope... still not at full throttle...but since was nearing redline... i just maintain my foot pressure n nvr apply any more pressure

i reckon can reach 230km/h if slightly above redline

Originally posted by jeheyr@Feb 9 2005, 14:35
nice family car also u have..
this is my father's with bling bling rim..
ha ha... :huh: i dun think a Merc coupe can b considered as a family car ... ;)

dude... i dun think ur dad's car got 'bling bling' rims cos those are stock rims on ur dad's C Class....

i refer my dad's car's rims as 'bling bling' cos they r chrome in colour ;)

yup its a pity u grad so early... i still got 3 more years to finsh my degree

its also a pity we had nvr met b4.... its a pity not getting to know ur ride... the fire-breathing exhaust must b too hot to handle ;)

yup its da same place where i took the other half of the pics... Taman Tropika carpark... nice place for photoshoot.... was considering Balai Cerap but so happen on that day the road to balai cerap closed n blocked :( :angry:

Thanks for da compliment bro!

Originally posted by xtracooljustin@Feb 9 2005, 19:09
dude... i dun think ur dad's car got 'bling bling' rims cos those are stock rims on ur dad's C Class....

i refer my dad's car's rims as 'bling bling' cos they r chrome in colour ;)
ha! ha!
just kidding justin..
i like ur word.. bling bling..
:P

I believe it's spelled "remus"

unless urs is rimus found in kedai exos ah cap.

I still thik borla sounds better :lol:

Originally posted by boggysv@Feb 11 2005, 05:01

duh..... like i dunno...

its not Remus...

its Rimus.... doesnt matter wat brand it has to b as long as i feel the exhaust is bassy n meaty enuf for me la...

by the way its not some kedai exhaust ah cap watsoever... its good enuf for a person tight on budget like me :)

borla is good.... would prefer ACS though..but lack of funds ;)

Originally posted by xtracooljustin+Feb 11 2005, 12:44 -->
QUOTE (xtracooljustin @ Feb 11 2005, 12:44 )
--QuoteBegin-boggysv
@Feb 11 2005, 05:01

duh..... like i dunno...

its not Remus...

its Rimus.... doesnt matter wat brand it has to b as long as i feel the exhaust is bassy n meaty enuf for me la...

by the way its not some kedai exhaust ah cap watsoever... its good enuf for a person tight on budget like me :)

borla is good.... would prefer ACS though..but lack of funds ;) [/b][/quote]
your wan not with the musang face?
http://www.remus-racing.com/remus.php?ln=2

BTW, push the blarddy car!!!
I also can get 210 on my 1.8, Alfa guys can get it also on their 1.6.
You should know better than me that these cars are built to cruise at that speeds :lol:
FAster Faster do the 240!!!

210km/h wow!!...nice one justin!!......my best record so far, 230 km/h ++ after that, no balls anymore..eheheheh.....coz' got traffic in front of me....

Originally posted by aku_sangap@Feb 11 2005, 21:08
210km/h wow!!...nice one justin!!......my best record so far, 230 km/h ++ after that, no balls anymore..eheheheh.....coz' got traffic in front of me....
not that no balls....

just that i bet da RPM must b in da redline zone... so i bet u must have hesitated after 230 ;)

the car just feel so solid la.... no vibration, no wind noise.... engine noise was acceptable but still not so audible

the power of German engineering!