WTA: Suitable lube for 4G63T?

People got nothing to do only will do (c). I hardly check my oil level :driver:

Bro Alfred , u know who teach me item (c)? it's your subaru's brother hahaha :biggrin: when met him for the 1st time at the car wash...I was confused that time....but I normally check before cold start after overnight....The level should at HL...

im using shell helix ultra...seems to be fine..
but im looking for something cheaper coz track days i change oil very fast...

anyone have any ideas???

can i use semi syn for track day..then after that change to fully syn after track day...

bro the shell helix ur using is which one arr??
10w40???
or
15w40????

owh the green bottle with HX7 label..........
will try dat soon hahahahaha

this one is 10w40 http://www-static.shell.com/static/my-en/images/helix/helix_hx7_150.jpg

or

this one 5w40 http://www-static.shell.com/static/my-en/images/helix/helix_ultra_150.jpg

should look like this...
http://www.autobarn.com.au/AB_images/products/images/prod_1194493515.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:46 AM ----------

the 2nd one...
its the most expensive one hahaha...

should look like this...
http://www.autobarn.com.au/AB_images/products/images/prod_1194493515.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:46 AM ----------

the 2nd one...
its the most expensive one hahaha...

I think this one is more suitable for Ferari engine.......u see the Ferari logo printed there ?
why not 1 of the Evo arrange to be send to Shell RND and ask them testify the lubes with Evo engine and ask them to add 3 diamond logo there also lar.....ha ha ha ha :biggrin:

My testimonial after using all the Torcos,Motuls,Mobil1,SHell,Chemlube and etc.

Best bang for the buck Q8 F1. I use it on my turbo volvo and change every 10K km. Oil is still good at oil change interval.

Guys evo7 is model 2000-2002 but now oredy 2009 so the engine is old so shud we use 15w40 or 20w50??? or still can use 10w40??????

for evo8 and evo9 shud be no probs coz there engine are still new..........

anyone????

hi guys,

i'm a newbie here but kinda interested on this thread....
since i in K.Kinabalu for time being... hard to find the lube recommended/discuss in here

1- 10W-50
2- 15W-50
3- 20W-50

kinda hard to find those requirement in here. the best choice is MOBIL 1.

after google around Inanam, K.Kinabalu few days back...
i found this brand.... might be some sifu could say something...

refer to the picture attach...

regards,

p/s: hi 4G633 might we can TT in KK if you around... then i might learn anything from you.

Guys evo7 is model 2000-2002 but now oredy 2009 so the engine is old so shud we use 15w40 or 20w50??? or still can use 10w40??????

for evo8 and evo9 shud be no probs coz there engine are still new..........

anyone????
my evo6 using 5w40 for 5 years no problem lah..............:nurse:

hi guys,

do you ever hear this engine oil brand AM1?
just bought from the mechanic due to no Motul Turbo Light & other Motul type in my place (no stock by supplier)
i going to use this engine oil for 1000km run approximately.... :driver:(thursday - wednesday)
please leave some comment....

the mechanic said...this is good... better then Motul Turbo Light....:hmmmm:
he used on his drag/race car...
since no choice at that time... i bought it at RM 159 = 4L + RM40 = 1L (coz need 5L total)

• P1057322.jpg
    P1057322.jpg
    42.5 KB · Views: 122
  • P1057327.jpg
    P1057327.jpg
    77.3 KB · Views: 138
  • P1057321.jpg
    P1057321.jpg
    43.8 KB · Views: 152
Not too sure bro....should be fine I guess but if you ask me, better to avoid these not well known probably cap ayam brands. Just my 10 cents :-)

PY, i have to agree with egiewan. try to avoid these cap ayam engine oil. if u can't find good engine oil in ur place, its best to get them some else 1st n stock up!

I'm currently using Torco TR-1 10w-40. RM40 per litre bought from Kaitenaz

As long as you are using fully syn, you should be in good hands. Right after I changed Torco TR-1, next day went to sepang blasted around 30+ laps. Next day check engine oil, never drop below the maximum mark. I thought after the hard runs the engine oil sure will decrease a bit as I had 1 bottle spare to top up.

I believe brands like Shell, Mobil, Penzoil, Motul, Q8, Torco, Petronas all should be fine as long as we are using full syn grade for our turbo cars.