WTA: 4G64 crank into 4G63...

Either setup is good for 700hp. You just need a good set of forged pistons, good main and rod bearing. Our 4G63 are famous for crankwalk, overtime you will see your bearing fall at the crank. For 2.3 stroker setup the cranks are mostly 4G64 rebalanced crank, these setup are for those who are running high turbo setup to minimum lag. The ultimate stoker kit is still the 2.2 stroker which are special design forged billet cranks. They can withstand high revs and boost levels.

Bump: Either setup is good for 700hp. You just need a good set of forged pistons, good main and rod bearing. Our 4G63 are famous for crankwalk, overtime you will see your bearing fall at the crank. For 2.3 stroker setup the cranks are mostly 4G64 rebalanced crank, these setup are for those who are running high turbo setup to minimum lag. The ultimate stoker kit is still the 2.2 stroker which are special design forged billet cranks. They can withstand high revs and boost levels.

is it difficult to install 4G64 crank into our 4G63 block ?

have anyone tried it ?

bro,the 4G64 crank can fit into 4G63 block,but ...can't use it,cos..the piston be over out 4mm...4G64 block is higher than 4G63 block 4mm....if u wan do big capacity on 4G63,u can use diesel crank ,VR4 conrod and 2jz piston....:burnout:

azizi, i am not sure about price, below is what i heard and my guess...

1. Tomei 2323 stroket kit = RM16-18k

2. mat salleh brand, like eagle, wiseco, je, ross... 4G64 crank + Forged piston + Forged rod = below RM8k.

3. not sure if Tomei kit includes all bearings/bolts/studs ? i think studs not included la.... not sure.

4. grind here/there = labour / installation cost.

i dare not to give price, belum check, takut give wrong info...

H-22C ... u sure u heard correctly or not laaa ....

1. About correct the $$$ u gave ... but my 'friend' got it cheaper ... Now exchange rate ... higher for Yen & USD.

2. Mat Salleh brand u sure that price or not ... crankshaft times 3.6 exchange rate dah berapa laa .... sum more have forged pistons & rods lagi ... bearings lagi ... u must measure the crankshaft after tightening down & check the clearance to get the correct bearings .. this one cannot salah, otherwise too tight or too loose ...ka-boom engine ...

3. Tomei kit includes the conrod bearings .. studs no can easily get ARP ones .... but careful rgd. ARPs ... their studs are not meant for re-use once they are installed. If u feeling $$ can get the Tomei studs lor ...

4. Not only grinding lor ... have machinist/engineering job also ...that one lagi mahal ... if u planning on 85.5 or 86 mm pistons .. if ori, then can save on this lor ...

H-22C ... u sure heard correctly or not laaa ....

1. About correct the $$$ u gave ... but my 'friend' got it cheaper ... Now exchange rate ... higher for Yen & USD.

2. Mat Salleh brand u sure that price or not ... crankshaft times 3.6 exchange rate dah berapa laa .... sum more have forged pistons & rods lagi ... bearings lagi ... u must measure the crankshaft after tightening down & check the clearance to get the correct bearings .. this one cannot salah, otherwise too tight or too loose ...ka-boom engine ...

3. Tomei kit includes the conrod bearings .. studs no can easily get ARP ones .... but careful rgd. ARPs ... their studs are not meant for re-use ones they are installed. If u feeling $$ can get the Tomei studs lor ...

4. Not only grinding lor ... have machinist/engineering job also ...that one lagi mahal ... if u planning on 85.5 or 86 mm pistons .. if ori, then can save on this lor ...

That's what i'm trying to talk and share here...what i know tomei stroker come complete...less headache...less risk...price much lower than 15K:listen:

Ooi, if you want...pm me...brand new 2.3L Tomei Stroker...:proud:

sorry to all, i gave the wrong info about price.

but for Mat Salleh brand, pls read carefully, RM8k is for conrod + piston + used 4G64 crank from halfcut shop locally,

no need to buy used 4G64 crank imported ok !

i think below RM6k also can get liao.

You can get tomei 2.3 kit for less than RM13k :)

is it difficult to install 4G64 crank into our 4G63 block ?

have anyone tried it ?

bro,4G64 crank can install to 4G63 block,but,i think can't use it.cos,the 4G64 block is higher than 4G63 block about 12mm.if u wan make big capacity for u 4G63 block,i think u can use diesel crank,VR4 conrod and 2JZ piston....2138cc....:burnout:

good project..:biggrin:keep it going but my advice go to ready stock stroker kit like tomei2323 or toda..if had enough money cosworth or magnus more btr...the reason is once engine kaput to rebuilt it the cost will be equivalent to buy ready made stroker liao...RND can be done but xperience foremen needed...otherwise u will regret it soon...
juz my 2cent...good luck:driver:

I agree, the ultimate stroker setup will be from either cosworth or magnus. I would prefer Magnus as they have showed the craziest setup and shown results. Their project 4G63 made 1400hp and did a 6.86sec @199mph. Their boss Marco's car did 8.73sec @162mph. They made us 4G63 proud:driver::driver:showing the evolution of the 4G63 motor...

Bump: I agree, the ultimate stroker setup will be from either cosworth or magnus. I would prefer Magnus as they have showed the craziest setup and shown results. Their project 4G63 made 1400hp and did a 6.86sec @199mph. Their boss Marco's car did 8.73sec @162mph. They made us 4G63 proud:driver::driver:showing the evolution of the 4G63 motor...

so far anyone had tried b4... i mean in malaysia...? as i know i saw it b4 in sabah

so far what the best time they get...? 11.5seconds...? i mean 4g64.....what is your guys opinion about 4g64...? do anyone driving 4g64...? what the feeling with 4g63...?