wishing to paint my car need advice~

shadow2027

currently have an iswara hatchback one... the paint was kinda awful, scratches around..thinking of getting it to painting...but i've no idea what is going to happen...

I wanted to know if paint...is it the whole car? How long will it takes? Do they nid to carve away my old paintings? How much would it cost..:hmmmm:

Planning on just painting normal paint(black), any advices and guidance from sifu2 here :adore:

:biggrin::biggrin:

hi bro,upon reading ur post,its kinda difficult to determine wat shld n cld b done..d best way is 2 view d car..if ur interested,pls gimme ur number or u can call/sms me @ 019-3097725 (fazid)..fyi,i run a paint shop..

tq n rgds

currently have an iswara hatchback one... the paint was kinda awful, scratches around..thinking of getting it to painting...but i've no idea what is going to happen...

I wanted to know if paint...is it the whole car? How long will it takes? Do they nid to carve away my old paintings? How much would it cost..:hmmmm:

Planning on just painting normal paint(black), any advices and guidance from sifu2 here :adore:

:biggrin::biggrin:

shadow...

As far as im concern, in order to repaint, your car has to be left at the workshop for a few day because after they repaint it, they need to bake it in an hot room (so called 'hot oven').

But for your case, idk what should be done first because idk how bad are the scratches. Is it minor or severe? You could probably post some pictures here.. I think it would be easier for others to advice you on it. But to me if the scratches are severe and there are some dents, u should send it to the mechanic for some knocking to undo the dents. If its not then just send it for a repaint. Price range on the other hand, if im not wrong is around 2.5k to 5k depending on the paint job and colour. Metalic colours are more expensive. Thats all i can share. Hope i helps =) Good luck with your ride dude

hi bro,upon reading ur post,its kinda difficult to determine wat shld n cld b done..d best way is 2 view d car..if ur interested,pls gimme ur number or u can call/sms me @ 019-3097725 (fazid)..fyi,i run a paint shop..

tq n rgds

haha...i live at tawau...:itsme:

hmm...the scratches are minor but irritating becoz i'm driving safe then some stupid fellow cut into my road in a corner scratching my car one line...the paints gone off, left a white line and around front and back bumper got paints off caused by previous owner of my car(2nd hand) :mad:

tq n rgds

I maybe interested to paint. where r u located?