Lancer Dashboard

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
hello all sifu...

i want to ask something...is it hard to take off lancer dashboard that already in my satria?...:hmmmm:

planning to take it off coz want to paint it to black color and try to make all the vibration sound disappear...:banghead:

any recommended PVC and Plastic dashboard paint that can last forever?...:adore:

how can i make all the vibration sound from dashboard dissapear?...:adore:

thanks...:wavey:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
some dashboard specialist advertise in motor trader under the "max power" section.....u may call to seek their advice.......

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
how bout the paint that DEVOC sale and OTTER paint?...anybody have try it?...which one is better?...

i only know that the OTTER brand drying slower than DEVOC product...

i dont know which one long last...

anybody have experience dismantle ur lancer dashboard?...

thanks...

short story of my problem.

I bought a used hyundai starex about 3 months ago.

received the car on Tuesday and on saturday went for long trip and found the temperature rising. sent the car back to dealer and they sent to workshop. they changed the head gasket which took almost 3 months ( I just received the car back today.)

today refueled the car and see thick white smoke coming out. checked the radiator water while running and can see bubbles now. so workshop said need to return back to...