any recommended car paint shop for touch up nearby puchong, cheras?

kokanChai

May 2, 2005
A small Town in
any recommended car paint shop for touch up nearby puchong, cheras?
just to touch the minor scratch part on the fibre area (affected area is pretty minimal; maybe less than a Thumb size). any idea how much it will cost and how long it will take.

PS:my car still new less than 2 month..feel annoying to see that :(

Picture attached

kokanChai

May 2, 2005
A small Town in
Picture

fazidk

Hi bro...looks like d damage is at d 'grill' (d grey area...correct me if I'm wrong)..anyway it wld stil need to be puttied n d whole thing/panel needs to be resprayed (of coz to avoid difference in color)...I'm x exactly in cheras (Macy's @ Tmn minlon)..

Gimme a buzz anytime

Tq rgrds

FAZID
FB: FZ Hauz of Kalerz

kokanChai

May 2, 2005
A small Town in
Drop you a PM.

It's not the grey color one.

It's the black color part you can see the finger size scartched.

I think is not a paint body.its like a black fibre grill.

Nearby puchong I'm not sure, but seen a few paint shops at Sunway area and also did mine
before at around USJ area if u r looking for a paintjob nearby

Can consider plastidipping it since is just a small part at your grille and is black. Won't cost much either :smile:

kokanChai

May 2, 2005
A small Town in
Hi supra_fanatics

Plastidipping is a touchup paint?

Hi supra_fanatics

Plastidipping is a touchup paint?
Not really, is a rubberized kind of paint where u can DIY since is just a small patch.
You can read more and have a look at the photos of some work we did. If you don't like
the outcome, you can always just peel it off and do it again. Have to warn you that you
will get addicted :rofl:

The Corolla Front Grille is the one I did, the rest are other plastidip fans did. Mostly black in colour.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/do-it-yourself-garage/423780-gauging-interest-on-plasti-dip-12.html

fazidk

Yeah ur rite...x waste if it's just a small patch...try a diff method/solution

Unless u want to repaint the whole car or a bigger portion, can find fazidk :biggrin:

Hehehe tq tq bro for d free advertisement...makes it better coming from a sifu like u :adore:
Me just peanut la bro, u do paint job is the real sifu :biggrin:
Professional Business with skills. :top:

All the best throughout year 2013 bro!

where can i get the workshop can tuning engine 4G91 because RPM kurang stabil. my pomen said grounding cable not enough. im confius because this engin not yet tuning after convert 6 bulan lepas. kat proton edar service boleh ke....