Wira Se Fc Problem

IceBikers

Hi, my bro just bought an used car(1 n 1/2 year), the car very thirsty... last week sunday(17/4) i pumped RM54.00, n by today the the petrol meter drop nearly empty tank.. the KM is 298km. i'm shock! RM54 for 298km??

what's the problem pls help..

no vroom vroom , just smooth driving to test the FC.. but the result is unbelievable.

dude,
town driving or highway? i heard the FC on wira se is quite bad...esp town driving..

Originally posted by navin007@Apr 23 2005, 19:11
dude,
town driving or highway? i heard the FC on wira se is quite bad...esp town driving..
[snapback]921518[/snapback]​
rm54 for 298km...rm54/1.45(petrol per litre)=37litre..about 12sen per km,i drive auto se b4..pick up slow coz big rim size?but when over 100km/h its getting smooth n faster

town.. i'm from kuantan.. all is town.. anyway can improve better fc? without spending any money or a liitle

Icebiker : I drive a Wira SE Auto and my fuel consumption is about 12 cents to the KM too. What I've been told by other WiSE drivers is the following :

1. Clean throttle body often (every 10,000km)
2. Change the rims to lightweight 16" or 15". The stock 16" JRDs are heavy and warp easily.
3. Use Cyclone/Surbo
4. Use good spark plugs and engine oil.
5. Go to Eon to use their machine (dunno what it's called) and get them to tune your car to idle at 850rpm. That's the ideal RPM.
6. Get a voltage stabilizer to help stabilize rpm.
7. Don't get so heavy footed. Drive slowly.

:)

thank u for ur advise izso
but what is cyclone/surbo?
and what is throttle body n where is it?

what spark plug u using?

Icebikers : hehehe.. join http://s3.invisionfree.com/WiseAutoClub and read up on the car.. we all WiSE (Wira SE) people go there discuss our cars and most drive WiSE.. so good source for info.

Cyclone / surbo is for air flow management..supposed to improve air flow into the engine so can get better power and more fuel consumption.

Throttle body ka? I take pic one day I show u. But usually get mechanic to do for you must change seal.. so whenever u clean every 10,000 KM ask your mech to clean TB and change the seal.

Sparkys? I'm using Bosch iridium. Actually truthfully speaking I personally don't feel any diff.. but technically it's supposed to help. Maybe my car got other probs.

Anyway, the major fuel guzzler is the stock rims.. so if u can change that it should be enuff to see the diff. Lightweight 16" would look nice, lightweight 15" depends on whether u lower ur ride or not.. if not it'll be too high and looks weird. Forget 14" and 13".. too weird liao.