WIRA - Engine transplant

samhui

Hi all,

Could you guys educate me ..

what is the engine code for WIRA 1.8 DOHC ?

can i just transplant engine kosong of the 1.8 DOHC to 1.8 SOHC ?

Mine is a 1.5 GL and looking for an upgrade in engine .. any advice?

thanks,

just wanna transplate engine kosong??.. like that what head are u gonna use??...

Don't play play man, later on may need to pay more than an engine. save your money and get the whole half-cut. Or just sell off your 1.5 then buy a 1.8 .

get 4G91 1.5 DOHC. the power is awesome with simple modification easily

take out an GTi. the engine is reliable not much problem.

samhui said:
Mine is a 1.5 GL and looking for an upgrade in engine .. any advice?

thanks,

well.....our advise is to 'stop pening' kepala and let us do the conversion for u. please drop by at our premise for more details and consultations. fyi.

regards
-cobra-

verticalimit said:
get 4G91 1.5 DOHC. the power is awesome with simple modification easily

take out an GTi. the engine is reliable not much problem.

wat u mean by simple modification? i'm using 4g91 now, but everythin is original, somethin feel like not much power. the foreman told me that is the exhaust pipe problem, but he said the 4g91 original extractor is more than enough, just change the whole pipe can perform well, and he didn;t mention about the air-filter. does the air filter help a lot?

Depending on how it is installed. Sometimes use back the same air filter but add a heat shield can help to make conditions better. Remember, heat is one of the enemies of horsepower.

For N/A cars, how the pipe is shaped and the design is very important.

Like the others said, go straight for a DOHC engine. 4G91 if you want small improvement, 4G93 DOHC if you want big improvement.

What's the main difference between the 1.5 chasis n the 1.6 chasis..?? sorry for asking.. i know it has been discuss many times.. but still seem very blur with this issue

1.6 chassis is much stronger n quality wise its better compared to a 1.5... everything is different.... donno how to explain just more the quality is better on a 1.6 n above... thats y pay more 4 a 1.6 n above ....:smile: dun waste time modi here n there just throw ur old engine off n plant a 1.8... save time n most important ur $$$$ thats 4 sure.....