Wira Aeroback Sifu Pls Help~~~

pandaclubzz

hi all expert sifu...i m a wira aeroback owner...

i wn 2 modify my car,so hope all sifu can gv me some advise...thx thx...

Previous Spec...

Wira 1.6XLI(A)Aeroback with 4G92p engine

Now Engine

My car is 4-Speed Auto Transmission,Hv Rear Brakes with VDO Speedmeter...

actually i nt so knw wd kind of engine under my hood...=.=...all i knw is the engine name is with 16v proton engine...wd is this kind of engine??the garan say my car has 1834cc with the No.engin:AG93-BS37XX...dunoo it is true o nt...

i hv been speed in the highway...but whn reach about 175km/h with 4.5rpm...it is alerady vry hard 2 achieve mor speed...is it speed limiter???

Now I wn 2 modify my car with this engine...so any sifu can give me some advise???

I wan a better speed which can reach 200km/h n better handling....so which suspension should i tune??

i wil consider on the advise which u all gv...thx thx...:wavey:

firstly bro , if ur car is 1.6xli it should be 4g92p. To modify engine for speed there are a few things u need to do:

1. change air filter ( k&n drop in air filter is best )
2. change spark plug cables
3. performance spark plugs
4. remove cat-con and replace with bullet
5. service engine using good quality oils , best use semi-syn 10w-40 (castrol magnatec)
6. since ur car is auto better change gearbox oil to more better quality, (q8 atf fluid)
7. if u got sport rims , change to light weight rims
8. grounding kit and good voltage stabilizer
9. light pulleys

once u have increase ur car performance , u also have to upgrade ur brakes to make sure ur car can stop properly. I recommend using g3 / g5 brake pads or if u have budget use bendix metal king and change ur rotors too.

For handling add stabilizer bars depending on what handling u trying to achieve and get a well tuned suspension , for wira aeroback best is to use standard oem suspension for front and monroe gas premium at rear, also get sport springs for best results.

Any more info u need pls pm me , i also am parts dealer i can get all the parts for u and also have workshop to do the mods. Not trying to make money just helping u if u want

thx 4 the reply bro...my engine is no longer as 4g92p engine...i had changed the engine already....all i knw is the engine name is with 16v proton engine...wd is this kind of engine??the garan say my car has 1834cc with the No.engin:AG93-BS37XX...anyway thx 4 the advice...appreciate...

It could be either 4G93 SOHC or 4G93DOHC but I think mostly the former.

wad ever engine as long as its a 4g series engine its reliable , the mods i mention above can be used for all model car , its the best way to gain power w/o blowing ur pocket , since urs is 1.8 if it is dohc u can add turbo.

if you have a 1.8 sohc or dohc you can check the image below.Image number 1 is DOHC and number 2 is SOHC.

if you have a DOHC,it shouldn't be that hard to achieve your target of 200km/h,then just need to concentrate on handling...get adjustable absorbers or sport springs/coils.

if i were you, ill make sure my engine is healthy 1st.Then figure if i want to go all out performance or just minor things to enjoy driving the car.

if just to achieve top speed and have a nicer driving experience, get K&N drop in filter,extractor and exhaust setup.

after that still need more performance..get better plug cables,spark plugs and lighten crank pulley.

Still not enough? then need to go for better mods...which means more $$$...Get a manual gearbox.If your car SOHC...get a DOHC head.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/1000cc-and-above/244636d1253108750-wira-aeroback-sifu-pls-help-mmc-204g93-20dohc-20efi.jpg

---------- Post added at 09:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:47 PM ----------

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/1000cc-and-above/244637d1253108772-wira-aeroback-sifu-pls-help-32067760008_large.jpg

any pic??i din see it...nvm...i wil post my engine pic n let u al see by 2morrow...thn u al help me gv some advice....thx 4 the advice...^.^

---------- Post added at 01:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:15 AM ----------

hw 2 make the engine healthy??isit same method wit ravingill??

Login | Facebook

---------- Post added at 04:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:07 PM ----------

here is my engine pic...u al cn view it n gv some advice n comment...thx

---------- Post added at 04:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:07 PM ----------

here is my engine pic...u al cn view it n gv some advice n comment...thx

i took the images from another site but i think that is not allowed...so maybe you can try to google.

if your head is silver and colour ...then SOHC

if your head has the word DOHC on the cover thn its DOHC

go extremm mannn...........with a 4g series engine play big ,change full exhaust system,back use jasma mufflers,really works. change ur standard cams to high cam,than rebore ur block to perdana piston size. change ur standard plugs,distrubator, and plug cable to racing 1.use ngk iridium plugs,msd racing plug cable and msd distributors.lastly use any engine oil brand with 0w-30 series .than see ur car chase a mivec engine car.............

not much the piston u can gett it from the halfcut.just change the rings,send for machining the block for rebore.iff u have additional funds get a new highcam.it cost roughly around rm2-3k,c the workshop also

---------- Post added at 02:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:53 PM ----------

yup ,get oversize piston and u will get over power

if u r using a standard pipe, change the whole exzos system. dont use 2 big pipe ,the 1,8 inch just right, bigger and u wont have pickup.try using sintectic engine oil.