NEED HELP FOR RX7 FC!! Any SIFU??

DR78

Hi to all zth car guru...really need ur help on this.
my cousin got an rx7 fc which he wants to give me.
but the thing is its not been driven for about 10 years or so.
said he manage to get a mechanic to fix it a year ago but only lasted 2 weeks..
the engine is the rotary twin turbo la.he said if i want d car , the car need to get started for inspection purposes la.
so i've spoken to some friends n said either put in a half cut or rebuild the engine again with new wiring n stand alone ecu. both will cost around 5-6k..really want to make the car lasting la. my cousin ask me to go to gary chuah in jalan kilang but want opinion from all u sifu out there.
any recomendation of any mechanics?? cheap n best one la if possible..
wat do u all sifu think?? r there any other alternatives n how much would it cost??
scared to play rotary as well..
hope u all can help me ... thanks all.

will greatly appreciate all ur help..cheers

DR78,
post this at RE Club Malaysia will help

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=90

BlackSamurai said:
DR78,
post this at RE Club Malaysia will help

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=90

thanks bro.. will post it there then.. cheers

for the sake of sharing.... i was talking to this accessories shop tauke who drives an RX7... he said his home town was in JB and when he goes back from KL fuel was RM120!! he said it was'nt even an out right speeding thing... he said around maintain 130-140 km/h... i said holy fu*k ... RM120 is too much for KL-JB... dunno if he was pulling my leg or not...

oh.. i wish i hav tht kinda cousin too.. actually i wont mind paying 10k to get tht rotary monster.. keke.. it's a pure sport car ok.. so u cant compare the FC with other daily use car la.. aiyo~ even though the maintainance is very very the high.. but i still love to hav 1..
bro DR.. got more cousin to intro anot??? hahaha..

minivan said:
for the sake of sharing.... i was talking to this accessories shop tauke who drives an RX7... he said his home town was in JB and when he goes back from KL fuel was RM120!! he said it was'nt even an out right speeding thing... he said around maintain 130-140 km/h... i said holy fu*k ... RM120 is too much for KL-JB... dunno if he was pulling my leg or not...

holy cow..so much petrol man 4 dat journey... dunno if his car got problem...hehe.just kidding. well i guess its ok if u drive it on sat nite only la.. thanks bro 4 d info

white_bird said:
oh.. i wish i hav tht kinda cousin too.. actually i wont mind paying 10k to get tht rotary monster.. keke.. it's a pure sport car ok.. so u cant compare the FC with other daily use car la.. aiyo~ even though the maintainance is very very the high.. but i still love to hav 1..
bro DR.. got more cousin to intro anot??? hahaha..

haha.. ya man got a cool cousin dude.. use to c them drag n drift when i'm young la...remember got blue sparks all coming out from exhaust..but then he just stop... dunno why. now engine cannot start edi.. maybe he wants to give me to fix it n use 4 a while n take it back la...haha.. no la his my cool cousin..the only one with rx7.. but i got alot of girl cousins... chun chun wan man... i can intro if u want la..haha :tee:

fc got twin turbo engine meh? only fd got twin turbo the fc uses 13b oso but its a twin scroll turbo not a twinn turboo lah..

the car is savanah 78 model la.. old school car.. but got the fc engine... guess must be the twin scroll turbo i guess... dunno much bout rotary but really wish can bring that baby back to life la....
one day we tt then we can chat bout cars la..apparently there will be a meet up for all rotor members..so hoping can join all of them to open my eyes la...hehe.. will be so shiok man