Why unbalanced volume ??

wesen

To all sifu out there please kindly help me.
I had a pioneer DEH 4650 player and two 6 x 9 speaker at the rear at first....the sound was ok. But i had recently fix a 6" component set in the door panel and the 6 x 9 at the right side of the car seems to produce less solid sound compare to the right one when the volume is balanced between the right and the left....!

went to the shop....that fellow cannot fix it then starts to blah blah blah say he listen liao no difference...then test this test that say my player not supporting enough power to the rear right side....blah blah blah...

any sifu or simu can help me ??

r u sitting at the driver side when u testing the volume balance?
maybe the hole in ur hole is diff when u fix it?
maybe the connection is not rigid?

Originally posted by yinho@Jan 28 2005, 23:37
r u sitting at the driver side when u testing the volume balance?
maybe the hole in ur hole is diff when u fix it?
maybe the connection is not rigid?
heheh, wah wah, hole hole aR :blink: ? hahaha, maybe the wiring wan prob kwaa..... :unsure:

but i seriously like this part...

" the hole in ur hole "

no offence bro :P but i get what you mean :D

erm, i dun get it fully lar, abit abit larr, seems like he is saying that the hole in the fella's hole on the door not ngam or sumthing kwa..... :blink:

or maybe the hole in the door's are different or sumthing, maybe something like that larr...soo many hols already i also mabuk adi lorr... :wacko:

Maybe the hole in ur hole is not the hole the he wanted to put it in the hole the suppose the hole needed to hole in. :lol:

Originally posted by wesen@Jan 28 2005, 23:20
To all sifu out there please kindly help me.
I had a pioneer DEH 4650 player and two 6 x 9 speaker at the rear at first....the sound was ok. But i had recently fix a 6" component set in the door panel and the 6 x 9 at the right side of the car seems to produce less solid sound compare to the right one when the volume is balanced between the right and the left....!

went to the shop....that fellow cannot fix it then starts to blah blah blah say he listen liao no difference...then test this test that say my player not supporting enough power to the rear right side....blah blah blah...

any sifu or simu can help me ??

i seems lost in your speakers. whic speakers are you using now the 6X 9 or the 6". but as far as i know there is no speaker for 6" its either 6.25" or 6.5".

which speakers is louder? the right side or the left side? are these speakers connected to an amp or your HU. if its connected to your amp then try to do 180 degree out of phase on the lower speakers and hear the difference. if not then try to do 180 degree out of phase on the other speakers while the other one back to its original wiring. as for the shop i think he know crap about installation. dont listen too much on the shop. what they will do is trying to sell you another thing so it will sound better.

as for the rest please try to answer his question rather than making fun of him.

hey there, i think i know wuts the problem.. its quite simple acctually..D.I.Y

Method 1
1. check wiring of the player itself(ussually located at the back part of the player itself).. there u may see bunch of wires together leading to ur HU, now look for any irregularities i.e any split open wires or even any un-insulated wires and make sure they dun come into contact with the body of the car as this may cause short circuit which can cause that unbalanced sound effect.

2. check wiring of the speakers, see if there r any irregularities i.e any split open wires or even any un-insulated wires because if they r exposed they may come into contact with some parts that's linking to ur car body causing it to short circuit .

3. do the same for ur amp wiring if its at all connected to ur amp.

Method 2
After having satisfied with the condition of the entire wiring system (from HU to speakers) and the problem still persist, check for polarity consistency.
Having to do this, it is very important that u have ur own system in indentifying the colour coding.. my best suggestion is to have a pen or pencil and paper to code them this way u wont forget which is positive(+) and which is negative(-) and with this i hope ur problems would go away..:)

However, if u still think there is a problem seek professional help by a certified or very experienced wireman and have him/her to check the wiring system of ur car.

i hope this post has benefited u in one way or another..

gl.