need help about sound balancing....

soong2020

hi zth-ians.....

i've a set of MBQuart component set in my front door panel and for all this while they sounded nice... but few weeks ago i noticed the balance of the sound is getting imbalanced... the right side is getting louder and the left one getting softer... so i readjusted the balance to more towards the left +2... n it sounded fine again...

but then after a week or so... the sound again got one sided to the right even with the re-adjustment i did... is thr any sifus out thr tat can explain this problem??

appreciate ur help guys...

have to check if any cables getting lose, or amp output side going to rosak or something...

yes sometimes the termination loose also can cause it to happen.
ermm,try to swap the speakers.maybe u can rectify which causing the prob ie the speaker or output from ur amp.

ooo icic... means i jz swap sides of the output in my amp to see if its the speakers problem or the amp prob rite? damn jz got it all installed a year ago... so fast got problem...

mbquart quite a reputable brand..
maybe other thing causing it
mind to share with us when u do find the prob cause:)

haha yalo tats y ... i suspect my amp gona spoil soon.. cos last time car leak water in when raining... sure sure i'll take out my car seats n hav a look at the amp after im done wit my exams hehe ....

thanks for advices :)