why sport steering wheel looks different

dr.who

Hello seniors,

Just out curiousity, i just would like to know why does some cars for eg: VW Golf GTi steering wheel not rounded like any other cars.

I noticed, it's flat at the bottom part whereas the top part is similar to all car steering.

Is there an advantage to this design?

TQ.

When u want to get into the cockpit problem..
for those fatty people want to get in is not easy...hehehehe...

it's call D shape steering wheel.like mag said.it's for ur convenience especially
those with big thigh.

Aiya, it's for those people who wanna fark on the driver's seat, so the bottom part of the steering wheel won't block the guy from humping the girl, or easier for the girl to kneel between the guy's leg to give blow job. hehehehe But I would recommend quick release boss kit. hahahaha

Like this also can??? :salute::salute::salute:

very nice explanation.. haha..:sleep:

mag,
haha need to talk kok la. If not ar, veli boling la. hehe

cyborg,
erm.... it's nicer to actually do it then explaining it. Unfortunately, I have no such luck. hahaha

satria_95, we know you will remove the steering wheel straight for that action the da car. :biggrin:

http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/5736/1120609hpavw13zv2008hpavy6.jpg

mag,
haha need to talk kok la. If not ar, veli boling la. hehe

cyborg,
erm.... it's nicer to actually do it then explaining it. Unfortunately, I have no such luck. hahaha

Aiya.. get use to it liao le...:thefinger:

Actually if it have the system just like the new Harrier then the steering wheel will be round..hehehehe.. coz the steering have memory adjust...:biggrin:

kekeke.. dats y quick release bosskit price raise now..

Our Taiko Satria always do such thing one.. like Edison..hahahahhaa...
Forget to take a look on his ride that day.. dun knoe got quick release bosskit or not....huhuhuhuhuhuhu

holy shit!!
now i know the D steering function is that great.
it helps u to save cost from going to hotel to fark, now u can fark in car.
"NOW EVERYONE CAN FARK IN CAR" with the D steering installed in ur car.
good idea man!!

Damn.... u guys ah.... hahaha. Well here comes the explanation.

Its for directional use. Basically some drivers are more hands on steering therefore the could just feel how much lock they use when they turn. This is for drivers which basically uses more steering input. The drawback is the steering is designed for cars that have small turing radious. This steering wheel made its aprarance from track cars first. U could see many DTM and very high performance cars use them.

If u see many high speed drivers like F1 they cannot let go of the wheel to turn like in D1 or rally. And they cannot shuffle the steering or only very little. Hence u rarely see this kind of steering in D1 and rally cars. Its not tha u cannot use these kind of steering for these kind of driving. But its more smoother to use the regular O steerings. In fact if you could install one and try it in GRA and see the difference between the D steering and O steering.

Its knid of hard to describe in writing. I can only say if you like fast steering action, the O way is to go.