BumpSteer Correctors a.k.a. Super TieRodEnds!

Chassis and Wheels

BumpSteer Correctors a.k.a. Super TieRodEnds!

wenshen

Bump Steer?
Bump steer effect does not apply to stock cars. When the cars were designed, the geometry is set to minimize bump steer. However, the bump steer effect commonly occurs after the vehicle is lowered or the wheel size is increased. Ever wonder why your wheels steer on its own everytime you jack your car up? or your car steers on its own when you bump pass something or going through a small hole.

This is why

rollcenter-1.jpg

Notice that the chassis height had decreased when the wheel height remains at the same point? The geometry is then altered inducing bump steer. Different cars have different chassis part designs, and we take the Cefiro A31 as an example.

When a lowered cefiro goes through a bump, the wheel steers outwards. On the other hand, when the car drives through a hole, the wheel steers inwards. During extreme conditions such as drifting, it takes harder effort to control the wheels to turn to the wanted direction. That situation is then commonly known as poor handling.

In the motorsports scene today, there are plenty of bump steer correctors around but not being noticed because everyone is busy putting up big turbos and harder shock absorbers to get to the next traffic light quicker. Neglecting the basic needs of a tuned car, the safety factor.
The good news is, Asahi Suspension has designed you a special tie rod to solve your problem at a reasonable price.

For those who knows what is happening
This is a comparison between the Asahi bump steer corrector and the current market designs.

OEM vs Asahi Suspension

ASE.jpg

The Advantages after installing
1. Eliminate bump steer
2. Improvement in handling

Pilloball vs Asahi Suspension
1 Durability
Asahi Suspension remains the OEM design, with forged carbon steel ball pin and housing which is stronger.
Ball pin grinded to bearing finishing equivalent to OEM standards.
Designed with dustcover to protect the tie rods from dust and mud.
Made to take more impact and longer life than the piloball design
The Piloball bearing neck is well known for breaking during high stress conditions.

2 Design
The ball size in increased from ø22 to ø25 to achieve higher stability

3 Cost
If you know how much these things cost in the market. I need not say further, its now ready to be bought at Rm300 a pair. Quickly grab yours now.

RSTE.jpg

The Asahi bump steer corrector a.k.a Super TieRodEnd is now available for:

Nissan
Cefiro A31
Silvia 180sx S13/S15
Laurel C33
Skyline GTR R32
Skyline GTR R34

Asahi Suspension
For Drifters, By Drifters.

Now Available by calling
DinNismo (Din) - 019 3658124
DriftHouse (JoeHan) - 0122122894

i changed these on my car...but not to this asahi brand la...the old ones were loose so got a pair of new ones, but the same size/length.... terus ketat man my car's handling

for GTT i need to see your car first.. cos the GTT and GTRs MIGHT have different knuckles

i thought bump steer is largely effected by the mounting position of the lower arm n trail arm rather than the steering tie rod end? any documentation and studies saying steering rod end improves the bump steer?

huh ... dun have R33 model one ??? But I heard that ACE Suspension at Seremban got custom make for every different car depend on their car height..... most of my drifter frens also using ACE product ....

ACE suspension specialist Goood!!! but abit pricey

Bump: ACE suspension specialist Goood!!! but abit pricey

i thought bump steer is largely effected by the mounting position of the lower arm n trail arm rather than the steering tie rod end? any documentation and studies saying steering rod end improves the bump steer?

lol.. the "mounting position of the lower arm n trailing arm" issue u are talking about does not affect bump steer.. its call roll center.. to fix that u will need a RCA.. roll center adjuster.. not a bump steer corrector.. ;) and by the way.. i am the designer of this part.. we are suspension parts manufacturer.. not some funny garage..

about the documentations u were talking about.. its all over google my friend.. search for Roll center adjuster and Bump Steer Correctors and read about the difference..

huh ... dun have R33 model one ??? But I heard that ACE Suspension at Seremban got custom make for every different car depend on their car height..... most of my drifter frens also using ACE product ....

Ace suspension design is different from mine.. ;)
theirs is something like this..
SPL%20PRO%20front%20outer%20tie%20rod%20ends.jpg

using a Pilloball Bearing at the ball joint area.. and pilloball bearing doesnt last as long.. and not as rigid.. (during accidents you most likely will not be able to control your car if it breaks.."

... and by the way.. i am the designer of this part.. we are suspension parts manufacturer.. not some funny garage..

Any other great components you have for Skyline?

I think it should be a different knuckle. Hot to proceed with the GTT ?

What's the extended length compared to oem?

For 33-gtr?

last checked.. R33 GTT should fit.. i checked it on a R33 GTT half cut.. ;)

and the extension is 20mm ;)

Bump: last checked.. R33 GTT should fit.. i checked it on a R33 GTT half cut.. ;)

and the extension is 20mm ;)