Who killed Zhang ZiYi?

alien

No, Zhang's not dead. haha...
For those who watched The Banquet, should know wat im talking about..
so who do you think killed her at the end?

the prince survived and killed her?
http://www.monkeypeaches.com/pix/060509a.jpg

is it the ghost of emperor Li?
http://www.monkeypeaches.com/pix/060515c.jpg

the minister came back to avenge the death of his children?
http://www.monkeypeaches.com/pix/060512f.jpg

the soldiers?

the ghost of the original emperor?

the slaves?

Who..?

Who?

i just watched tis..
i just cant get enuff of all the beautiful things in it..
the ppl for one..
the scenery..
the sets..
the costume..
etc...etc..

back to the topic..
http://www.helloziyi.us/Pictures/banquet-poster-thumb2.jpg
WHO?!

What i think lah!! the person who kill zhang zhi yi is the person that hate her so much until wanna take her life away!!!wkaakak u all guess la!!this kind of thing damd hard to guess de la!!everything is possible:regular_smile:

-.-'' alamak...
at first i was sooo surprise n shock with the title .......
mana tau...
luckily didnt call and ask my friends before read this thread

havent watch before ..
cant help... soli

Yeah!!! Who the hell killed her?! After I walked out from the Cinema... everyone was asking everyone... "Who killed her ar?" !@#$%^&

DUDE !! U should state there "spoiler inside"

Now that i know she's gonna die, no point watching already

ya man, must put spoiler alert.

********SPOILER***************

hahaha at the end of the movie while the credits were rolling, the camera was focused on the fish pond right? I kept trying to see if there was a reflection of the person who killed her..but didn't notice anything..

aih..

very nice movie though. anyone watched the uncensored one? anything worth watching?

actually the ending of the film is not important..
the people that kill her is not the emporer not the ghost nor the dead nor the people that hate her so much.....

the reason she's dead is because of the way the story it was told...

one emporer lifes is eveyrthing but every step of emporer life is at risk..

zhang's became the lady emporer in the end and was simply murdered also because it's more like a cycle in life..kinda stuff la

typical chinese story telling ma..

so the ending part..will kill her isnot an important factor...the moral is 'life' itself.

regards,
alantan

the fish kill her.. nah kidding

But than the blade that killed her belongs to the prince right?

watch the uncensored version, you will love it :)

half boobies got... the ham sap king put his hand inside somemore... but if you look closely it looks like a girl hand... but still... nice ;)

today i go back try taking a screenshot

oOoo okie, maybe will get the DVD hehehe

but ah... don't mean to potong stim or anything.. Zhang Zi-Yi actually had a body double for the nude scenes. So it wasn't her boobs nor her butt :P

okay, the killer is the taai gam!
hahaha.. coz he's the only character tat showed his face and havent die yet..
the rest all 'hamkachan' d..
hahahaha...
just kiddin..

i agree w alan tat who killed zhang's character is not important, but i disagree tat the ending is not important.
It is just a classic example of 'buat baik dibalas baik n jahat dibalas jahat'..
Even if she doesnt die, she would live w a lifetime of guilt and loneliness..
and when it ends tis way, it's a bonus tat ppl wud keep on talkin bout the film..
i created tis thread just to talk bout the film..
there's no nid to be so bent on knowing who killed zhang..

munky: sorry for the spoiler, but you should watch this movie too even if u know she'll die in the end.. sometimes knowing the ending isnt everything, u would like to know wat,why,how it end tat way too..

i was thinkin about the uncensored version while watchin in the cinema too..hahaha..
mu24: just the butt? is it the one where zhang's lying on her back?
i thought, there'd be more especially in the removal of make up scene and the daniel-zhou xun scene..

hahahaa..smart boy..

buat baik dibalas baik n jahat dibalas jahat this is teh ending..and did it mention ending not important ah?

Cow said:
oOoo okie, maybe will get the DVD hehehe

but ah... don't mean to potong stim or anything.. Zhang Zi-Yi actually had a body double for the nude scenes. So it wasn't her boobs nor her butt :P

haar..? body double?
aihh.. somehow i feel a bit cheated..haha.. yet another part of me feel glad tat she had used a body double..

I LOVE ZHANG ZIYI!!!
:X-:

Write your reply...