Crocodile Steve Irwin Is Dead

I heard that there's an actual video on the net that shows the whole incident of him getting stabbed by the barb. Anybody has the video? I never actually thought that a sting ray's barb could be so long.
May God's angels be with him.

I think youtube has it, but I won't watch coz it's just too cruel.

munpeng,
I tried looking for it but can't find it ler. Although I'm saddened by his death due to his incredible works of trying to make the world aware of the world's no 1 wonder of the world, nature (plants and animals), I still think that the video should be released to show how dangerous it could be to get close to a sting ray. I respect his works of animal awareness. It's great stuff

satria_95 : IIRC , the producer/director who shot the video decided not to release it ?

infernal,
Something like deciding whether to release it or not lor. unsure what's actually happening la haha

Now Astro's Animal Planet, channel 51 is having this marathon of shows featuring Steve Irwin. So nice watching his WHOLE family being with wildlife man.

I think after a while, maybe after Steve's funeral, then Animal Planet would show it.

As a mark of respect to Steve, his producer and friend John Stainton has requested that the tape of his death be destroyed. The final decision will of course rest in the hands of his wife, Terri. In an earlier episode though, Steve did go on record as to saying that if he were to die, he would want it to be recorded. Didn't mention anything about having it shown to the world though. I would like to respect the wishes of his wife whatever it may be.

One must also consider the traumatic effects of airing his death on the millions of kids who saw him as their 'superman'.

In memory ...

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/2316/cid20877d20c0877cec40016c579482571e8hr1.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4749/cid20877c6a00877c3800016c579482571e8nt8.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/5504/cid20877a664099b8b340016c579482571e8dg4.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/5509/cid2099b80bc099b7d740016c579482571e8wt8.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/390/cid2099b72fc099b6fb40016c579482571e8ck9.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/3295/cid2099b49bc099b469c0016c579482571e8jd7.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/174/cid2099b40cc099b3d840016c579482571e8vo0.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/3470/cid10877bdb00877ba680016c579482571e8te7.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/1985/cid10877aff00877acb80016c579482571e8yc5.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4769/cid1099b653c099b61f40016c579482571e8mr4.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/6957/cid1099b577c099b54340016c579482571e8pk3.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/6758/cid10877dc840877da300016c579482571e8fx6.gif