white smoke problem ~

4g92mivec

Dear all sifu ..

I encounter a problem where after full boosting ... there is a lot of white smoke blow out from my exhaust . Normal driving is fine . I heard this could be my turbo " kong " already or mayb i'm wrong . Please adv any solution for this ...

Current spec is gsr turbo wit td05 , boost 1.0b .

Dear all sifu ..

I encounter a problem where after full boosting ... there is a lot of white smoke blow out from my exhaust . Normal driving is fine . I heard this could be my turbo " kong " already or mayb i'm wrong . Please adv any solution for this ...

did u checked your minyak hitam whether decreased or not?

Dear all sifu ..

White smoke, there are a few possibilities.

1) Valve seals
2) Piston rings
3) Turbo

Ur case sounds like turbo. Check if the clamp have oil stain. If there is, u have 50% confirmation of turbo leakage. If u are able to open the turbine housing (hot side) and see if there are oil inside, then u can confirm it.

Of some of the case, even the compressor housing got oil. those are more serious case. If this happens, it's easy to justify, take out the hose on the exit of compressor, see got oil or not.

hope dat it's not block calar la..
dat is the worst prob n can caused kepala botak woo..
since dat i already kena two times.. :banghead: kes myk x cukup
but for ur prob i dun think it's block calar, it might be a turbo kong, piston ring or valve seal

hope dat it's not block calar la..
dat is the worst prob n can caused kepala botak woo..
since dat i already kena two times.. :banghead: kes myk x cukup
but for ur prob i dun think it's block calar, it might be a turbo kong, piston ring or valve seal

hehe... pengalaman tuh...penting... hehe... yup maybe turbo or valve seal....:smokin:

sure not enough fuel la !! is ntg happen to ur turbo or any piston ring / valve....
my car last time using turbo garret GT28RS..boost 1.0 also same problem wif u ...
then i change to walbro fuel pump.... regulator... fuel rail...and injector...
confirm wont happen it again !!:wavey:
CHEERRSS!!

for me if is not turbo problem
them 80% will be valve seal and piston ring..
coz last time i kena before too...
and mine worst...block also pecah haha

oic...then mayb weird ler...
if black smoke mean too much fuel...
if white smoke mean...is not enough fuel...
tat's all i know...
correct me if i m wrong ...tq!:wavey:

4g92mivec can borrow ur thread? huhu.
wanna ask here,my brother car also same prob, he is using 4g13 satria. white smoke always coming out, and engine oil always decreased. so i bet its because of either piston ring or valve seal. but my question is, are there any piston ring for sale, or have to purchase together with piston itself? and what do it cost? tqtq:itsme:

u can buy only the piston rings.price is different depending on the brands.

4g92mivec can borrow ur thread? huhu.
wanna ask here,my brother car also same prob, he is using 4g13 satria. white smoke always coming out, and engine oil always decreased. so i bet its because of either piston ring or valve seal. but my question is, are there any piston ring for sale, or have to purchase together with piston itself? and what do it cost? tqtq:itsme:

u need overhaul...piston rings sell separately and it wont cost much for 4g13

worst thing tht can happen is block calar,real headache:banghead:stuck at a crossroad,either bore the block or get a new 1.thn hv 2 go jpj,puspakom all ovr again...hope its a minor problem...good luck:biggrin:

Bump: worst thing tht can happen is block calar,real headache:banghead:stuck at a crossroad,either bore the block or get a new 1.thn hv 2 go jpj,puspakom all ovr again...hope its a minor problem...good luck:biggrin:

oic...then mayb weird ler...
if black smoke mean too much fuel...
if white smoke mean...is not enough fuel...
tat's all i know...
correct me if i m wrong ...tq!:wavey:

not enough fuel= lean combustion... can cause knocking and may damage the engine. But not white smoke.... And according to thread starter, it happens after boosting.... Which is more visible...

White smoke = makan minyak hitam...

For valve seals and piston rings, the white smoke is visible even without boosting.

worst thing tht can happen is block calar,real headache:banghead:stuck at a crossroad,either bore the block or get a new 1.thn hv 2 go jpj,puspakom all ovr again...hope its a minor problem...good luck:biggrin:

Bump: worst thing tht can happen is block calar,real headache:banghead:stuck at a crossroad,either bore the block or get a new 1.thn hv 2 go jpj,puspakom all ovr again...hope its a minor problem...good luck:biggrin:

If calar, oversize lor... more power, cost less... Can use semiforged supercharger pistons also...

Write your reply...