What is your Top Speed?

Anyway... our 4AG car maximum can go till 235 kmj-1 only... I tried once before, but kinda scary.... And need about 25sec (NA) to reach that speed.
Why i said is 235 kmj-1? because i was at 5th gear and rev was cut off already.

5 speed or 6sp...
if 6sp no comment...never drive...
if 5sp yess...maybe can reach 235...but i sure the meter (if 180) sure meter crazy already...coz i believe 180km/h meter can read between 225/230 after that sure meter gila...but different if u used trd full scale meter..
rev cut off already...i believe if 5 speed at 5 gear the rev will not cut...assume 7.9k rpm & you not increase the rev cut...if increave rev intil 12rpm..it diff...

Congrats man...how you managed to get 235 km/h? I only managed to get 226 max out of my 5 speed (all stock internals). Maybe can get it from a full overhaul with lightweight pulleys?

good info...will try...but talk about scary...he he he...sure wiper blade goyang already...than unknown sound will appear...

yes... blade goyang already... At 200 ++ kmj-1, the front engine sound was disappear at front but it move to my back... Exhaust sound, gone... The front view become narrow and narrow... during the time, the car is not stable already and feel like gonna fly away already...

This is what i experiance and i remember...

Congrats man...how you managed to get 235 km/h? I only managed to get 226 max out of my 5 speed (all stock internals). Maybe can get it from a full overhaul with lightweight pulleys?

ermm... i played cheat... during the time, i was at abit downhill and on straight road 2-3km (Gua Musang Road)... All stock standard 16V and just 2.3 inch piping from front to rear...
During the time was versus with EK9... I can saw EK9 driver was shocked too... I think he had speed cut at 180kmj-1.. so can tapau him quite some mile too... haha... :rofl:

who know few minute later... the time was during a lot cornering, traffic and uphill road... he chase and chase... until 1 uphill, then he overtake me back... even he got horn me at salute and say bye bye.... then... :burnout:

After that... i no chase anymore.. i deserve the lose already... cause my uphill is KNS... haha

Haha.. I remember back then when using twin carbs.. can hit 210kmph
According to the RSM la.

At 160-180kmph still can play around.. shout nonsense to frens driving on next lane.

After 200kmph however.. everybody just keeping quiet. Can't concentrate on anything else dy..

Real soaring feeling. Flying free.

yes... blade goyang already... At 200 ++ kmj-1, the front engine sound was disappear at front but it move to my back... Exhaust sound, gone... The front view become narrow and narrow... during the time, the car is not stable already and feel like gonna fly away already...

This is what i experiance and i remember...

ermm... i played cheat... during the time, i was at abit downhill and on straight road 2-3km (Gua Musang Road)... All stock standard 16V and just 2.3 inch piping from front to rear...
During the time was versus with EK9... I can saw EK9 driver was shocked too... I think he had speed cut at 180kmj-1.. so can tapau him quite some mile too... haha... :rofl:

who know few minute later... the time was during a lot cornering, traffic and uphill road... he chase and chase... until 1 uphill, then he overtake me back... even he got horn me at salute and say bye bye.... then... :burnout:

After that... i no chase anymore.. i deserve the lose already... cause my uphill is KNS... haha

Bro, May I know what car and what engine? Need to copy your spec to gain better top speed.
Sound fantastic and bombastic ...hehe

top speed hm~~~ TE72 really wasn't build for that :P hohoho~
i once tried top at 207km/h (GPS reading) on 5th gear around 8300rpm. but the car was feeling like falling apart and can really feel the air friction was dragging the car back very hard.

Bro, May I know what car and what engine? Need to copy your spec to gain better top speed.
Sound fantastic and bombastic ...hehe

car Toyota LE lo... engine 4AGE 16V non TVIS (engine all stock standard + piping 2.3 inch + Megaphone Dunk Muffler + HKS 4-4-1 extractor + Exerdy Flywheel 4.3kg + TRD clutch + TRD cover)

Anyway.... I don't think my engine spec can do that high speed. It cheated with help from downhill road only... before downhill already 180 - 190 kmj-1...

Interesting top speeds done by you all man...so far my top speed on straight flat road is around 220...manage to reach around 226 when slight downhill...maybe cos my piping a bit small compared to some...i'm only using 2.2 inch piping instead of the best 2.38 inch suited for 20v...:burnout:

So... anybody out there went close to 300kmph with a Toyota?

I'm pretty sure its possible with either a high boost 1J or 2J..

Please share your exp... I'm really interested to know what it felt like.. Speed addict man..
I need some of that sh*t... Story time!

So... anybody out there went close to 300kmph with a Toyota?

I'm pretty sure its possible with either a high boost 1J or 2J..

Please share your exp... I'm really interested to know what it felt like.. Speed addict man..
I need some of that sh*t... Story time!

Haha... this should ask blackhowling....

Paging bro BlackHowling.. Paging Bro BlackHowling..

Dun pretend hiding ya.. we know you're out there..
monster 2J with coiled muscles ready to pounce.

WAHAHA!!

Don't mind me asking ya taiko.. Is it capable of 300kmph?

Wow.. thx for the link..
real life Wangan man... psycho speeds..

I tested earlier this afternoon.. approaching 200kmph my 20v auto like totally running out of steam ady.. sad...

hmm...mine oli can get 225 lor...somore vy hard n slow to reach tat point...:slug:

got for c160 lah... damn nice ratio....

Bump: got for c160 lah... damn nice ratio....

Yes, go for C160...then your left foot and hand will be a little bit busier...but you will love the feeling when you see your car is charging forward every gear change...

Good luck looking for one. Someone here is selling c160 with LSD. Check marketplace.

Cheers.

my word of C160 experience, you'll be fighting with the 1st 3 gears when you accelerating, and if you pull the RPM nicely, each gear change will feel "wow" (change at 7~9k rpm), and on the 5th gear, the meter will show ~160kmh not yet masuk 6th gear.... when masuk 6th gear... i dunno wat speed oredy, the needle shows above 180kmh..... poison......poison...... hahahaha:rofl::rofl::rofl:

but what i know, C160 and C56 have the same final (5th @ C56 and 6th @ C160) gear ratio, just that the C160 have better acceleration due to it's one more gear selit between 1~4 gear, please correct me if i'm wrong....

Write your reply...