What is this thing called?

newbie88

guys, what is this thing called, the rod with the rubber cover?

http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/5097/watisit3aj.jpg

My car got 'tuk tuk tuk' sound whenever i turn left on a gradual corner(but not on a sharp corner), and only happens when i drive 50km/h above. No problem when i turn right.

So i went to this mechanic shop, and they said the above item is at fault.

Would like to ask all sifus here for guidance. :regular_smile:

ok just found out from another forum, it's the driveshaft/cv joint/shaft. I replaced both sides for RM440 for a Wira1.5A, is that reasonable?

newbie88 said:
guys, what is this thing called, the rod with the rubber cover?

http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/5097/watisit3aj.jpg

My car got 'tuk tuk tuk' sound whenever i turn left on a gradual corner(but not on a sharp corner), and only happens when i drive 50km/h above. No problem when i turn right.

So i went to this mechanic shop, and they said the above item is at fault.

Would like to ask all sifus here for guidance. :regular_smile:

Is a CV joint.Go to spare part shop and buy.Just buy 1 side have the tuk tuk sound.No need to change both side.Rm440 damm expensive for both side.Go and browse at spare parts shop and then let mechanic install around rm20.