Thank you so much Ftzone,but currently im using Greddy Profec-B boost controller lol...
Btw,do i need to buy a bleed valve type manual boost controller to check on whether my controller is properly set up or its a boost cut rite?
Since im stock Evo 4 ecu at the moment,how can i prevent running lean when say im boosting 1.4bar? Can i just temporary increase the FPR pressure to 3.5bar?
Haiyoh...Ah Yong ah...where r u laa my friend??? How's yr car? Runing 500hp on wheel aledi ah? hehe
Wow...This is what i call a True Friendly Unselfish Experience Sifu Ftzone....hehe
Im not using external wastegate but upgraded to an Evo 9 actuator...How do i get a bleed valve? It is also called external boost controller? If yes,can i just purchase those selling below RM150 just for the sake of testing....?
Just waiting to get more understanding on turbo upgrade and once i know what must do and what can no need to do then i'll get turbo frm ftzone just to play play ah....Since it is economical...hehe
(Is it a must to change the engine internal when upgraded turbo even boosting below 1.5bar?)
Ive a friend driving an Evo 9 changed stage 1 cams and upgraded ecu. Other than that everything stock but boosting at 1.5bar lol...Everything seem fine so far...
Haiyoh...my ori actuator sudah koyak bcos as u know for Evo 4,5,6,7 all actuator can koyak easily bcos always corode on the inner spring and for Evo 8 & 9 the actuator ada cap to block water from directly getting into the spring mah...hehe
After yr advise i think better invest in a Standalone ecu and only then boost higher...
Haiyoh...my ori actuator sudah koyak bcos as u know for Evo 4,5,6,7 all actuator can koyak easily bcos always corode on the inner spring and for Evo 8 & 9 the actuator ada cap to block water from directly getting into the spring mah...hehe
After yr advise i think better invest in a Standalone ecu and only then boost higher...