What is the best muffler for b16a????

pok nik

In terms if performance, what is the best muffler for vtec. Some prefer 5 zigen 304 border muffler which gives a nice and loud vtec sound, some prefer spoon since spoon is very closely associated with vtec...however not to forget the mugen twinloop with is designed specifically for vtec.. but does not give as good sound as 305...but the problem is, which is better (performance wise, not sound wise), the twinloop mugen or the 5zigen 304 border? Any1 who wishes to share opinion, please...any 1 who has tried both mufflers is welcome to point out some opinions...tq

yo bro,

cannot really compare like tat le.....

u hav to dyno every muffler with a same car then only u can know the differences in power....

if ask opinions, everyone will hav their own opininons rite? haha.....

yah lor....so see which u like then just put it in and try....

but i think if you car modded better to go with the N1 one styled exhaust....

dats why i ask ur opinion..from those who hv tried both..i hv not tried both, dats why need to know from those who have done dyno oso...wat hv they experience

A fellow over here tested the twinloop and the bordermax already on his modded B18C. The twinloop is probably suited for stock B16A or stock R, because switching to bordermax 304 nets him a bit more hp on the dyno.

Bordermax 304 is LOUD.. really LOUD.. esp. if you don't have the silencer.

vtec not loud not syok la...... open up yourself, unleash the vtec, dun b shy owning it,

1 general rule of thumb, less flow restriction = more power of dream :deal:

got my own exp : same pipe size/mufflers but with -
1) following original route of exhaust pipes
2) go under petrol tank straight shoot the stars

even stock b16a u can find the diff ..... its louder, its more responsive.......

mine dont know what brand of muffler but vtec not open already loud... open vtec like "mau runtuh langit"... i juz buy my car week ago... old owner said it 2'3" inch piping with bullet... so any suggestion want to slow down the sound? i like when drive slow it sound nice when vtec open it load baru best :0

yah it all depends on whether u can tahan the sound/roar...

generally the N1 styles is better...but if mild mod or stock not sure lor....

haha... try mine.. it's so loud, I can't hear the music with the windows closed. :P

but driving normally.. sound just like normal sports exhaust.

People didn't believe such a loud sound can come out of such a small muffler exit. :P

used standard one if you wanna to super duper silent sound and surely you will satisfied :P

mine using tanabe super medallion.. before i installed many ppl told me its going to be loud but then after installation it was all okey.. quite decent at low n acceptable at high rpm.. not loud at all

border 304 speed i cud consider the best for vtec.. :D

u can get the mufflers around 300 - 500 (used). brand new from mid box to the muffler will cost u around 1.8k ..

but just check for the silencer as well. it might come in handy, especially during festive seasons..

dey...dun talk so much lar..come 15th go SIC n listen 2 MY exos....thn we'll c ur 304 better or my 5Zigen better??ngee ngee ngee........

lanchiao la lu.. if i have ur setup oso i wudnt give a fcuk abt my muffler. use matola or petola oso can u know..hahahaha

but since my car is not that fast, just make it sound fast la with JDM muffler. sufficient enuff. kaaaakaaaakaa

wat set up?aikss.....how many times u've seen my engine dy?its a bloody small v B16A lar...lagi tatak picaya ka?aahahahahhaha................
wei,my engine kan visible?not like d K20B ler...kikikikiki