Which BRAND is the best for SUSPENSION?

Yup ... This one is non-adjustable. And this is the reason when I buy that EG6Sir2 half-cut that chop shop taukeh gave it to me including rear one. Reason ..he also don't know until I go home and cleaned it .... Seems like Koni izzit? ...

For info on SPOON Product go here ...

http://www.spoon.jp/jpn/products/lineup.html

I plan to buy something good quality 1 la.I dowan cheap stuff.So,Tanabe or Mugen or Tein?For EP3.

So ..go for TANABE lah ..Tanabe Sustec Pro ....heard people says syiok ;) .....

Some one offer me using Koni Soft/Hard + Eibach Pro Kit on my EK 99. Not stiff and comfortable also. Just lower down 35mm-50mm. Is that a good solution? I'm planning to change mine too.

for me tanabe not suit for straight way but cornering not bad la .. same case
with kgmm .

but , recommended Eibach Pro Kit :D

Originally posted by Civic-R@Nov 25 2004, 15:49
Guys out there,any ideas for me?I want to change my stock suspension.Which brand you all think is the best?Street use.I prefer something soft & not too hard (I mean the suspension,not something else)
IMO, best is Aragosta. The rest in the top of the range are : JIC, Zeal, Ohlins. These are all very near to race applications even the cheapest models. May be a bit hard but does the job.

If u want comfort, try Tein HA. Very abundant in KL. Low spring rates, high low and dampening adjustable to 20+ clicks. Top of the range tein would be RA and Flex.

Originally posted by sasuke@Nov 26 2004, 18:52
Some one offer me using Koni Soft/Hard + Eibach Pro Kit on my EK 99. Not stiff and comfortable also. Just lower down 35mm-50mm. Is that a good solution? I'm planning to change mine too.
Its a good and balanced combo. At least better than original but a bit pricey. I guess the brand new price would be more than 2k. Comparatively a set of used Tein HA would be around 2k also. U can also consider civic type r suspension from chop shops, around 700 a set.

Originally posted by KillerB+Nov 27 2004, 10:24 -->
QUOTE (KillerB @ Nov 27 2004, 10:24 )
--QuoteBegin-sasuke
@Nov 26 2004, 18:52

Its a good and balanced combo. At least better than original but a bit pricey. I guess the brand new price would be more than 2k. Comparatively a set of used Tein HA would be around 2k also. U can also consider civic type r suspension from chop shops, around 700 a set. [/b][/quote]
ha? you mean Pro Kit cost about 2K? no lah just 1K. What is the feeling with Tein HA?

Tein again ar?Good or not?Or just the name?I scared bought something that expensive & yet STIFF & NOT COMFORTABLE.I want something on street use.Not track la guys...

Originally posted by Civic-R@Nov 25 2004, 15:49
Guys out there,any ideas for me?I want to change my stock suspension.Which brand you all think is the best?Street use.I prefer something soft & not too hard (I mean the suspension,not something else)
not too soft but not too hard i would recommend mugen coilovers

Zero4,u mean the WHOLE Mugen damper kit?Or just the Mugen springs onli?I call that 'tan kung'.Hehee.

Originally posted by sasuke@Nov 27 2004, 12:02
ha? you mean Pro Kit cost about 2K? no lah just 1K. What is the feeling with Tein HA?
Prokit springs cost about 850. The koni's cost about 1350. Total about 2200 for the set.

Tein HA is just nice for street cuz the original spring rates are not too high. U can also adjust and tune up to 20 over clicks for best feel.

Originally posted by KillerB+Nov 29 2004, 13:20 -->
QUOTE (KillerB @ Nov 29 2004, 13:20 )
--QuoteBegin-sasuke
@Nov 27 2004, 12:02

Prokit springs cost about 850. The koni's cost about 1350. Total about 2200 for the set.

Tein HA is just nice for street cuz the original spring rates are not too high. U can also adjust and tune up to 20 over clicks for best feel. [/b][/quote]
Where you can get ProKit for 850? The cheapest I found is 1K leh but include installation lah.

Originally posted by Civic-R@Nov 27 2004, 17:11
Zero4,u mean the WHOLE Mugen damper kit?Or just the Mugen springs onli?I call that 'tan kung'.Hehee.
the whole coilovers ler i mean