What is it with Sony!!!!!why??why??

my sony xplod CDX-R3300 mp3 player still working fine. got about last year, more than 6 months already, still working fine :)

the most about what stated are the defects or kerosakkan....it can be bcoz of mishandling(factory,dealer,freight,ferry,aeroplane, DHL bla bla bla....),poor workmanship or installation,poor car electrical wirings,high untapped alternator output and so on....it can happend to any other brand oso whatttt.....

So any other than Sony users do face defects from their equipment????

antonio,

as I stated in my earlier post.. its not defects that I am talking about but on the SQ itself.

Also the power ratings on Sonys are usually max power ratings shown on the amps and not RMS ratings which confuses newbies more.

Originally posted by Bert@Apr 4 2005, 16:50
antonio,

as I stated in my earlier post.. its not defects that I am talking about but on the SQ itself.

Also the power ratings on Sonys are usually max power ratings shown on the amps and not RMS ratings which confuses newbies more.
[snapback]867204[/snapback]​

owh ok....its like tamiya on r/c's lar where newbies tends to buy tamiya then realised that Yokomo,HPI or even Team associates is better and tuneable....

Sound quality????hmmmmm....how do u defined SQ????i not saying that u dunno nothing but just say u know...i assume u must know very well about SQ rite....ok in ur opinion how do u define SQ in term of full set of one brand againts another???

Just to clear things up....is SQ a fact or preferences?????

well... SQ is very subjective to your preference. But in general, SQ means being able to sound realistic with all the details, nuances of the music.

So a HU's job for good SQ is to be able to provide a clean and good signal to the amplifiers which then amplifies the sound and the speaker reproduces everything.

Why do I say sony is not good for SQ? Well, the Hu's that I playes with always seem to colour the sound by boosting and reducing frequencies and not transmitting them faithfully.

A good pointer on how a good setup should sound is to listen to a decent set of home audio stuff at the shops... not those 50-100k setups but a 10k setup shall suffice.

I go for tonality which means that the music is reproduced as how it should sound when the artist played it with an emphasis on bass... hehehe

deep resonating....plus with crytal clearity....am i rite??

but u r on SQ....most who replied talk about the quality of the unit like H/U or speakers or even woofers....they didnt talk about SQ....

Which is Sony so bad????SQ or Quality Control????

btw....so fast ahh????

What u mean so fast?

So far I find Sony Hu's quite reliable and needs servicing every 2-3 years. This is normal for Hu's to need to realign the CD lens, the mechanism with all our bumpy roads.

i have one Sony HU, tuner rosak just after warranty period. spent about rm180 to repair it.

Originally posted by Bert@Apr 4 2005, 17:15
What u mean so fast?

So far I find Sony Hu's quite reliable and needs servicing every 2-3 years. This is normal for Hu's to need to realign the CD lens, the mechanism with all our bumpy roads.
[snapback]867288[/snapback]​

what i mean is so fast ahh u replied back....hihihihi... :D

besides Sony......c'mmon ppl....any other brands???? :angry:

Originally posted by robokopf@Apr 4 2005, 06:08
my sony xplod CDX-R3300 mp3 player still working fine. got about last year, more than 6 months already, still working fine
i using the same model like robokopf.. currently have use it for 4 month.. so far very ok.. no skip2.. play cd/cdr/cdrw/mp3/pirate.. have test play single mp3 cd non stop for 4 hour (in journey back to kampung) and no problem at all.. sound is good to me but if cd have major scratch, some weird noise will be heard.. i choose sony coz cheaper but at least is a branded item.. hopefully mine will not cause any trouble (at least in 2 years hopefully)..
lately when i read the star, i saw in brothers advertisment, they have a hu brand brothers that look exactly like the cdx-r3300 but only diff in colors and a lot cheaper (rm342) than my sony (rm450).. i wondering if it's coming from the same factory??

For me a better SQ is the clear sound or fresh sound, like a sound from DVD player. So far I think pioneer is having the clearest sound. Me have using KENWOOD, SONY, SANYO, ALPINE, JVC (sold it 5 days ago) and currently using the PIONEER. For your info I'm using the middle price player which is ranging from RM400-RM600 ... That's is just my oponion. But not all players are same. Certain-certain model maybe good and maybe not. Example Model A from Pioneer is better than Model B From Sony. But Model C From Sony is better than model D from Pioneer... So choose what you like ... ;)

Of course its important to comapre similarly priced items.. no point comparing the Alpine 7990 to the Sony 3300 right?

So far I like Clarion sound the best. Sony and Alpines are over processed, Kenwood and JVC are neither here nor there, Pioneer is very clean (same with Alpine) and Clarion is warmer... Of coz I am talking midrange stuff not the high end ones.

Alpines however give the best bang for buck with all the features, pioneer has the nicest display while kenwood, clarion, jvc are so-so lookign decks.

Write your reply...