4 gauge cables are way more expensive than taht price, that price can get around 8 gauge cable kwa....maybe yours is 8 gauge?? not sure, anyone can clarify this?
Originally posted by Bert@Jan 26 2005, 12:03 mmm... i'll try to post some pics to compare a 4 gauge and 8 gauge cable thickness later tonight... pics may eb blurry with my phone-cam
a 4awg cable shoud have a core or 5.2mm diameter (or 204.3 mil, 1mil = 1/1000 inch) irregardance of the insulator thickness. A 6awg cable can be easily 'looked' like a 4awg with a thick skin. We have even seen 8awg cable (3.3mm core) with 3.3mm insulator on both side, that makes up an overal diameter of 10mm, which looks very much like a 4awg cable, especially when opaque color insulator is used.
Beware, and check this out: http://cground.fotopic.net/p13916610.html
Does anybody know the bolt spacing for the caliper carriers on our Airtreks? Need to know if its 130mm like on Evo 3/ FTO or 160mm like on later model VR4s
Sorry guys didn't mean to intrude this forum . I'm just wondering if any Rotary sifus here know the meaning of 'Bridgeport Rotary '. Just happened to come across this word when I was browsing thru You Tube for the FC...