What Have I Done..?!

• Thread starter azmir1
  • Start date
  • Replies 102
  • Views 8K
Oic..U were fast & desperate for the car....:biggrin: btw, how much u got the car for?

Yup...you only live once. The wife was tired of seeing me sulking everyday every time I'm on the net looking for a good deal for the Skyline.

When I chanced upon this, I didn't expect the loan to go thru...it being significantly higher than the 1st two that I tried. But, I guess persistence pays...or is that nagging? Not sure...

Suffice to say I paid too much for it. It's a "2004" model. If u know what I mean...

Sorry to inform u that there is no 2004 model, last one out is 2001 but with a different facelift bumper and silver speedometer. Anyway reason they advertised is because used car has to convince the banks that the car is not that old to take up the loan and Customs declaration. Most importantly u got the ride that u want.

For ur Oil Cooler, try ST Wangan or SS Racing. If they don't have stock surely they can help u order in.

Sorry to inform u that there is no 2004 model, last one out is 2001 but with a different facelift bumper and silver speedometer. Anyway reason they advertised is because used car has to convince the banks that the car is not that old to take up the loan and Customs declaration. Most importantly u got the ride that u want.

For ur Oil Cooler, try ST Wangan or SS Racing. If they don't have stock surely they can help u order in.

DM, I know. Dealer can only bring in car that's 5 years old. I remember going to this other dealer in Selayang (the white GTT in MT), he told me:

"Kalau mau tipu, kita tipu besar terus. Dari kereta sampai loan."

Damn funny...

Another one he told:

"Ini Skyline macam taik."

"Huh? Macam taik."

"Ya...macam taik. Sekali sudah keluar (advertised), byk lalat datang."

ahahahha...

Btw, where are those shops u mentioned?

Congrats bro Azmir ...

I know you ... worked in the same company before ... ehehhe

Now nuts bout cars ... but for alarms ... you could consult Zack ... can ask bro PIMPIN too ... hell i did my alarm there as well ...

Yup...you only live once. The wife was tired of seeing me sulking everyday every time I'm on the net looking for a good deal for the Skyline.

When I chanced upon this, I didn't expect the loan to go thru...it being significantly higher than the 1st two that I tried. But, I guess persistence pays...or is that nagging? Not sure...

Suffice to say I paid too much for it. It's a "2004" model. If u know what I mean...

bro... i know what u mean by "2004" model. Anyways welcome to the club. do check ur VIN Number and u will know the exact age of the car and u can give the TLC that it needs be4 u start trashing it..GTTs were only manufactured from mid 1998 till 2001... so it might require some belts, and fluid changes before u can test it out for optimum performance.. cheers..

Joe,

Yeah...I should send it for all the checks. Went out with Dr D and his friends (don't know if some of them are in the forum or not) and they've given me some good and expensive advice. hahahahahahahahah....

....btw, anyone knows where to source for GTT "aftermarket" bumpers like Impul, EB, etc? I really hate the soft look of the GTT front bumper. :)

Satigue...oil cooler approved. The wife wants me to drive without having to worry about oil temp.

Anyways, went to few places in Sunway today in search of one, but they don't have any that is a direct fit. All they have is a universal one.

Then I checked out this exhaust shop, can't remember the name, but I know the owner is Jaafar or something like that. They have 2 exhausts for GTT, one is Trust (titanium) and one is Blitz. There was this uncle (he seems old to me) who drives a white GTT and he asked the salesman to bring down the Trust unit.

Goddamn that thing is light as a feather!!! The Blitz felt so much heavier. I wonder how heavy is the stock system on my car?

I left the store wondering what is the difference between an aftermarket brand and a custom made piping? Anyone here has their exhaust custom made?

Anyways...the uncle bought the Trust exhaust. Damn...

I also visited this polish/waxing shop near the loji. FYI, he said Skyline needs 4 coating, using Meguiars. However, he said that Meguiars wax cannot tahan (after 3-4 wash, gone oredi). So, he recommended AutoGlym as the wax. Price is 400. Just thought I'd share the info.

I think Vspec, 1 of the members here, have an exhaust for sale for GTT and you can check it out from him as well. All his goods are from Jp and you will surprise all the parts he kept for GT as well :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
As for oil cooler, there are some from China, Thailand, and Taiwan all of them looks and works like original as well. Best of all, the price is about half of the original unit. You have to be careful as some of the HKS are also from Thailand and claim is original also....I remember checking out for the oil cooler and I got total 3 difference pricing for HKS over at Sunway! Worst of all, same products with 3 different pricing which 3 of them are about RM800 different from each others....:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: So....good luck and be careful my friend... :smokin: :smokin: :smokin:

Hehehe....I do have some stuffs for sale. Gonna post it up in a few days time once I take some pics of it. :biggrin:

I left the store wondering what is the difference between an aftermarket brand and a custom made piping? Anyone here has their exhaust custom made?

I got mine custom made. Not much of a difference. But its up to your spec really, since its custom you have to spec it yourself... branded exhaust already come tuned a certain way.

Bigger is not always better, the best is an exhaust to suit your current/target setup.

i think 3 inch all the way to the back and then a sports muffler should do you good...
or slightly bigger but with a 'bullet' ke...

I still have an Original Blitz Downpipe 3inch...if ur interested make me an offer ya, got too much things to clear underneath my stairs. Yikes!

Farizio...how much did you do your exhaust? Is it noisy in the cabin?

i did mine 700 from downpipe all the way to the back of the car. Of course it's really noisy in the cabin because i have no muffler, if you want something quiet get a quiet muffler like Nismo or the likes.

Also,might as well get the Blitz downpipe Driftmeister is selling if you want to change exhaust since you can get everything done in one go.

i did mine 700 from downpipe all the way to the back of the car. Of course it's really noisy in the cabin because i have no muffler, if you want something quiet get a quiet muffler like Nismo or the likes.

Also,might as well get the Blitz downpipe Driftmeister is selling if you want to change exhaust since you can get everything done in one go.

The car came with the Nissan Sports Muffler. (see pic)

The piping looks standard. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Now, assuming i get the Blitz d/pipe. Wouldn't the diameter match from the d/pipe to the cat-back?

DSC_1103.jpg

DSC_1102.jpg

Satigue recently upgraded his exhaust, check thru his thread in market place. Think is centre 3inch all the way to rear catback. Forgotten which brand. Don't think u can use ur standard downpipe if ur going 3inch.

As long as you changed your muffler, it gonna be noisy in the cabin...especially at the back seats! If you are looking for something that is quiet, look for the OEM for GTT and it going to be VERY quiet...

Just to share my, still shimmering, excitement...I've put up more pics on my blog.

azmir1.blogspot.com

There are so many questions to ask, but thus far you guys have been very accommodating and supportive in answering them. Thank you.... :)

if you are worried about noise, pls dont go for bassy set up (e.g Blitz NUR spec)... it can be reverbrating in your ears for quite some time ... specially during long distance drives..

Bump: if you are worried about noise, pls dont go for bassy set up (e.g Blitz NUR spec)... it can be reverbrating in your ears for quite some time ... specially during long distance drives..

if you are worried about noise, pls dont go for bassy set up (e.g Blitz NUR spec)... it can be reverbrating in your ears for quite some time ... specially during long distance drives..

Bump: if you are worried about noise, pls dont go for bassy set up (e.g Blitz NUR spec)... it can be reverbrating in your ears for quite some time ... specially during long distance drives..

Joe.. i'm not worried about noise. More worried when the WIFE make noise!!! Hahahahahaha...damn I shouldn't have said that.