R34 GTT Auto Trans Speed Cut Problem

FD3S

Dear All,

I'm not sure whether this topic is repost or not. I would like to know whether there is a way to solve/ fix the speed cut problem for auto transmission GTT? If yes, where to get the parts? services?? Perhaps, can i just change it to power FC, then will solve the speed cut problem? Hope to hear from you guys soon.

Thanks~!!! :shocked:

FD3S said:
Dear All,

I'm not sure whether this topic is repost or not. I would like to know whether there is a way to solve/ fix the speed cut problem for auto transmission GTT? If yes, where to get the parts? services?? Perhaps, can i just change it to power FC, then will solve the speed cut problem? Hope to hear from you guys soon.

Thanks~!!! :shocked:

just get a apexi RSM or powerFC.
both oso can which is preferable, then with the RSM u can see how much faster ur going when past ur 180km/h and with the powerFC will make u get their faster :)

there are oso cheaper speed cut parts around...depends on ur budget!

ps. i have tried to do the cheap way, by cutting the "speed reading" ecu wires...it don't work :)

ManR34 said:
just get a apexi RSM or powerFC.
both oso can which is preferable, then with the RSM u can see how much faster ur going when past ur 180km/h and with the powerFC will make u get their faster :)

there are oso cheaper speed cut parts around...depends on ur budget!

ps. i have tried to do the cheap way, by cutting the "speed reading" ecu wires...it don't work :)

Hi ManR34,

Thanks for your prompt reply. Based on your suggested solutions, I know it can be used to fix the speed cut problem for MANUAL transmission. But , what about AUTO transmission? I heard tat AUTO transmission cannot be done by following the solution u suggested. Anyone here tried the above suggested solutions to a AUTO transmission GTT before???

FD3S said:
Hi ManR34,

Thanks for your prompt reply. Based on your suggested solutions, I know it can be used to fix the speed cut problem for MANUAL transmission. But , what about AUTO transmission? I heard tat AUTO transmission cannot be done by following the solution u suggested. Anyone here tried the above suggested solutions to a AUTO transmission GTT before???

Hmmmz i would think it wouldn't be any difference with auto and manual!
Even with both devices? RSM and PowerFC?

I thought the speed cut was controlled by ecu or the speedo board...and not the auto transmission....

let us know ur solution...once u have disabled ur speed cut!

Power FC not compliance wth Auto tranny (excp JZX100) but u may try by using other stand-alone ECU....Australian ECU(motec,haltech..etc)...or Fcon,REYTEC.

RSM speed cut sumtimes not functioning becoz of the setting and can`t compliance wth certain auto tranny. There is special wiring withn TCM (Tranny Com Box) and car ECU .....:_: ....clue : if u cheat ecu u have to cheat TCM too....

kaminari said:
Power FC not compliance wth Auto tranny (excp JZX100) but u may try by using other stand-alone ECU....Australian ECU(motec,haltech..etc)...or Fcon,REYTEC.

RSM speed cut sumtimes not functioning becoz of the setting and can`t compliance wth certain auto tranny. There is special wiring withn TCM (Tranny Com Box) and car ECU .....:_: ....clue : if u cheat ecu u have to cheat TCM too....

Thanks kaminari for your information. But, Australian ECU like Motec is kinda expensive ler...if i'm not mistaken..it cost around RM10K~!!!! How to afford???!!! LOL

BTW, any auto GTT onwer here have fixed this prob?? if yes, pls share out your experience. Thanks~!!!!

yeah it kinda expensive to buy those ECU. Anyway i got solution for u...
Just plug in HKS SLD (speed limit defencer ), confirm compromise with auto tranny.Check the web :

http://www.hks-power.co.jp/products/electronics/speed/sld_data.html

Buy HKS SLD Type 1 SN-1 code 4502-RA002, myb this the cheapest n safe for u! ......Cheers!!:_:

r u sure it's type one? i thgt it's suppose to be type 2 for auto car. type 1 is for manual. correct me if i m wrong.

Dear all,
i just wanna share my experince, i did fix it with ULTRA speed meter and it works to eliminate the 180 km/h speed cut but it makes the check engine light on all the time.
Actually i did check with N1 racing, they say RSM can works but refer back to forum i think it not really works. There is one doubt, HKS SLD type 1 or 2 is suitable for 2.5 GTT ??? untill now i dont have the right answer ?
Finally, i wish all our senior can helps us to solve this speed cut problem.
Thank you.

Regards,
Benny

As state before HKS SLD Type 1 is for R34 GTT refer back to website given.Find code ER34 (AT) under nissan. Type 2 is for certain type of car as state in the website.Type 3 is for most new develop car like Z33.

Hahahha! You CAN'T use an RSM-GP. You CAN'T use a PowerFC. The RE4R01B autobox uses 2 separate speed feedback signals to the ECU. One is via the speedo pinion and the other goes directly back to the ECU via the AT control. I think it is pin 29 and 58. Pin 58 is the VSS 1 pin. This is the one that needs to be fooled and you cannot do this with a PowerFC. Simple reason is that the M-ATx system uses and ECM/TCM and not an ECU, meaning that the autobox ecu and the main ecu are combined. Basically you also cannot fool both speed sensors using an RSM, the Vehicle Speed Sensor 1 (VSS1) uses a voltage range of 0-4.5v, and the VSS2 uses 0-1V. So, using a RSM to fool both signals will result in an out-of-range input on the VSS2. Hence your check engine light will come on.

Go get yourself an aftermarket tuned ECU from any jap tuner, or a FConSZ or a e-damage. this should solve the problem. Remember that the PowerFC for RB25 is for the 5MT model, not the M-ATx.... i know... iknow coz i have explored all these ruotes! haha!

enjoy...

FD3S said:
Hi ManR34,

hmmm.. my cousin did that his gtt car... after cutting it seems the car can go around 260-270. he did the second car after that but too bad, i was taking an afternoon nap.( no chance to see how he did it )

why not u ask any pro mech.. if not mistaken my cousin said its like less than 500... 300 i guess..

Dear Sir Zephuros,
Thanks for the precious comments and may i know which type og Japan tune ecu and how is the cost ?

Regards,
Benny