weber and 4 throttle

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
seems like many webers for sale in mudah..
but dunno is it oke or not..

i bought mine, id just gamble..
hehe

now have to look for repair kit..
any1 knows and have any contact?/

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
jjjooooyy, no problem hehe

series5401, best u send it to nick to have a look rather than makan petrol which also makan $$ :P

repair kit u can get from ebay

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
tankiu for your concern.. will do it after everything is done.. need to ask my foreman when he is free.. scared that after checked, my foreman doesnt have any idea on wat had done.. ehehehee..

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
can ur foreman solve the idling or tune the weber? if he dusnt have an idea how to do it why dont u let someone who has played with webers to tune it? dusnt make any sense

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
ya.. me and my foreman still "studying" to tune the weber..
wat i mean, later meat nick, he tune and we see and we can learn something..
not just to let him set.. and we dunno how to adjust later on..
eheheee..

like to know much..
so needs time to learn..

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
yala i mean u and ur foreman go there see nick tune la :P

y wanna test test on ur daily car? if weekend car can keep on testing la since makan minyak also only on weekends :P if weber wrongly tuned the petrol consumption increase 541.22 % haha

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
yeah.. d car is for weekend car.. now got new car for daily drive.. so dats why not worry much..
hehe..

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
oo ok then good lah can play around with diff settings

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
from my knowledge.. it's extremely hard to tune a carburetor..

but most muscle car in the US use it..

they have the skills to do it.. so, i think its ok la..

Gudluck guyz :burnout:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
used to have a DOS software which helps calculate recommended jet/choke sizes for twin carburettors for any 4 cylinder engine

all u need to input is engine size, and when peak power occur @ which rpm

then what i did was find new chokes, and bought jettings as recommended, but bought slitely larger/smaller just in case

fitted them (and the dcoes) and the tuner got the car purring like a kitten after 10-15 minutes

however main jet was slitely too small as i was running lean up top, so swapped those for one size larger jets which are in there till today

and that was it, set it and forget

there are quite many weber users in Saga Iswara Club

local carb scene really not quite as bleak/glum/dark as you make it out to be hehe

anand raj

Feb 25, 2011
erm im not a pro, well im using a webber on 13b engine now, for tuning i guess in k.l gt pros near subang. But when u taking ur speed u can really feel it man and the roaring of the engine hehehe

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
13b with weber ida?

pics! rarely see those around hehe

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
rotary engine fren

small thing but not small output hehe

sky, nice pic hehe

my car is Mugen Side Skirt,Putra Normal Front Skirt, 2 small piece rear skirt and i wan to change spoiler... any idea about Mivec 1? or SGTI 1?? pls giv me some idea...