4 throttle body

quad throttle

Well...
That gavin used to change 800 only but dono why... (i was told someone copy their product) so they have increase the price to 1.5 just to fab the manifold.
I already got my self toyota quad throttle body. Now i'm looking for the design to fab the manifold...

maybe this could help a bit... :)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=18954&highlight=throttle

Found a way to manufacture those manifold adapter cheaper.

So the price will be cheaper.

Looking

Well guys i'm still looking for someone that able to fab cost kurang dari 1K...

I think you will need to fab urself if you want it to be less RM 1000. I think your request is a little too much. Workshop out there has spend alot of money doing r&d on this manifold adapter. They are trying solve all your problems and giving you guys options. I think all of them should get some respect.

If you face any problem, i dont think any workshop will help you, even if they do they will surely charge you. You never buy from them and yet you are asking help on how to do this stuff.

You will end up spending more than you should.

No offence MAN!

non taken

Agree with what you are saying... i'm not saying I wanna copy someone else or other brand design. Just a thought...
But come to think of it.. local fab did sell of his item for 800 buck but they have increase to 1.5K now...
Means that cost to fab is still low but the tech/knowladge is expensive!

did you know how many they produce one time in order to sell you at 800.00.

I think they must have been producing a lot only that they can sell you at this price.

Not sure

Bro that i'm not sure.... well I will try out source if any tunner/mechanic able to fab this and I will update the price to the rest of the geng!

sugardude said:
Well guys i'm still looking for someone that able to fab cost kurang dari 1K...

This is the estimated cost of custom fabricating the new intake manifold for MIVEC, Honda B series & 4AG 16v., which can be perfectly fitted with 4AG 20V. individual throttles from my mechanic:

1. To prepaid & machining an alloy flange $200.

2. To cut existing manifold then weld new flange on it. $300.

3. Port & polish port & passages to match well flow $100.

4. To ensure 100% flat by machining or resurfacing flange after welding. $ 90.

5. To prepaid throttle linkage slots & misc. then weld to new intake. $120.

6. Charges for pro. Service such as: passage length for good gas velocity, throttle bodies incline angle & etc. $200. - 500

Total cost of this intake manifold = $1010. – $1310.

For more information & actual pricing. You can contact Mr. C F LO or Alan @ Tel: 03-56374233.

hp gila,
fair enough. good price quotation! at least i think most ppl will have a rough idea on the cost of fabricating the quad-throttle body. another thing is if someone could post the steps nescessary post-fabrication. such as tuning and stuff. i'm sure that say my stock 4G93P ecu won't be able to be tuned to maximize the potential of the 4-throt right? so will a piggy back do? and how much (price breakdowns).

whatdamn said:
hp gila,
fair enough. good price quotation! at least i think most ppl will have a rough idea on the cost of fabricating the quad-throttle body. another thing is if someone could post the steps nescessary post-fabrication. such as tuning and stuff. i'm sure that say my stock 4G93P ecu won't be able to be tuned to maximize the potential of the 4-throt right? so will a piggy back do? and how much (price breakdowns).

I have ever seen Mr. C F. LO modified varies type of engines with 20v. Quad-throttle bodies.

The PS Air-Fuel Enhancer is the gadget he used to easily solve weak vacuum & fueling problems for the existing ECU.

More details of this easy to tune Air-fuel enhancing products can log-on to:

www. ps-powewrsport.co. uk
or
http://www.ps-powersport.com/

Well....
thanks for the update bro.... i will try to call him by today... if everything work well quad throttle bodt here I come!!

Updates

Just call mr alan..
Workshop in Sunway just beside harley davidson.
Too bad i'm stuck in penang...
Will be visiting his work shop next week.

Guys...
any of you do have the time.... interested in quad throttle body as well just drop by his workshop and updated us with his quote!

whatdamn said:
hp gila,

- yes...a piggyback such as emanage can be set up to suit ur engine.. u can surf in the zth buy/sell section....cheap price compare to market...

- had done severals with this kind of setup..no prob at all.... :)...only the person need to know what he is doing rather than saying its the piggyback false if the car won't produce more power but instead going slower....

Agreed with Synchron, i dont think we can do the adaptor by ourselves. My fren have it on a satria (he design it) and the engine wont idle, In the end he just used back the original manifold. But if you have the expertise on this thingy, you can have it a try, but dont have high hopes on it.

Malaysia Boleh

Any of ZTH member have any experience with mr Alan workmanship?