weber and 4 throttle

welll...try to look for mini cooper expert mechanic... some of them also know how to tune a webber properly...(old mini...not new BMW-mini) :biggrin:

jjjoooyyy

Feb 20, 2011
Sarawak
Like that ah, then hard lo, currently in bintulu, more tuner think either miri or kuching but still dno where's the exact location.. :(

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
yalor.. hard to tune if no pro.. but u can try and figure it out urself.. like me, i try and try.. eheheheeeee..

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
Like that ah, then hard lo, currently in bintulu, more tuner think either miri or kuching but still dno where's the exact location.. :(
i can give u the contact for the kuching one if u want

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
other than Nick, ive lost the contact for the other one

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
idf not ngam

the ones more commonly used = dgv, dcnf, dcoe

'jets' are like fuel 'injectors' u have to match them to ur engine specs, different carburettors require different types of jets

nick = 017-2204722

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
not too sure

better if u can buy a weber complete with tapak for 4g13/15 engines; will save u a lot of time/headache

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
act, i havent contact nick.. hehee..
car not finish.. if already, later try to ask from his advice..

btw, just wana share.. bring my car jalan2 for a while..
i havent learnt much on tuning dcnf..
so sumtimes my rpm is at 1.5 and sumtimes cun2 1.0..
anybody knows bout this..

btw, havent tune the weber..
so rm50 for 3days..
hehehe..

believe it or not..
;P

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
seems like many webers for sale in mudah..
but dunno is it oke or not..

i bought mine, id just gamble..
hehe

now have to look for repair kit..
any1 knows and have any contact?/

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
jjjooooyy, no problem hehe

series5401, best u send it to nick to have a look rather than makan petrol which also makan $$ :P

repair kit u can get from ebay

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
tankiu for your concern.. will do it after everything is done.. need to ask my foreman when he is free.. scared that after checked, my foreman doesnt have any idea on wat had done.. ehehehee..

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
can ur foreman solve the idling or tune the weber? if he dusnt have an idea how to do it why dont u let someone who has played with webers to tune it? dusnt make any sense

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
ya.. me and my foreman still "studying" to tune the weber..
wat i mean, later meat nick, he tune and we see and we can learn something..
not just to let him set.. and we dunno how to adjust later on..
eheheee..

like to know much..
so needs time to learn..

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
yala i mean u and ur foreman go there see nick tune la :P

y wanna test test on ur daily car? if weekend car can keep on testing la since makan minyak also only on weekends :P if weber wrongly tuned the petrol consumption increase 541.22 % haha

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
yeah.. d car is for weekend car.. now got new car for daily drive.. so dats why not worry much..
hehe..

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
oo ok then good lah can play around with diff settings

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
from my knowledge.. it's extremely hard to tune a carburetor..

but most muscle car in the US use it..

they have the skills to do it.. so, i think its ok la..

Gudluck guyz :burnout:

ZTH should have hypermilers as their members. It's not necessary to be a devoted hypermiler, but trying some tricks should be enough. :proud: