wat is the different VTEC & i-DSL

alvin3666

hey, all hondarian si fu, i am quite new for knowing car stuff here.
i hope tat u all can help me... i wana to know,wat is the different VTEC & i-DSL.. is it got much more different between VTEC & i-DSL. or it just almost same. i-DSL is it origanal engine? :confused_smile:

i think ur talking about I-DSI.....intelligent dual system injection....

hmm i tot I-DSI is intelligent dual sequential ignition?

maybe...i dunno oso la.....my friends said it like dat...
i didn't do any reasearch about it....sorry for the mistake...

here it is...

the engine of a new-generation compact sedan should offer optimal fuel efficiency, as well as plentiful energy on demand. Honda successfully achieved both aims with the new City’s intelligent and innovative 1.5-liter, 4-cylinder i-DSI engine, featuring sophisticated technology unavailable in ordinary sedans. Conventional engines employ one spark plug per cylinder. But in the new City, Honda i-DSI uses two sequentially igniting spark plugs per cylinder and varies ignition timing according to driving conditions to realize high combustion efficiency. This raises fuel efficiency dramatically, achieving the world’s top-level fuel economy among 1.5-liter gasoline engine vehicles. It also delivers optimal torque in the low-to-mid rpm range, to greatly benefit urban performance at the most commonly driven speeds.

taken from honda.net.my

oh..sorry mistake, tat is i-DSI..thanks for the info, i oso read tat on net.
but duno wat is the different between tat.

BTW is the i-DSI in the City same as in the Jazz?

from what i heard from my friend....the 1.5 SOCH V-tec engine is slighty powerful then i-DSI engine. about FC.......i-DSI engine is better....

Preformance or FC is your choice....haha....

mmm...
as i my knowledge
i-dsi is more petrol save than i-vtec
but ofcoz i-vtec got more power la

am i rite!!!

save petrol is good. but vtec more powerful.
if just slighty different, den dun ppl choose i-DSI.
btw, bout vtec, if in jazz, when the vtec system will start working..?
jazz just oni hv Auto, how they work wif Vtec?

haha....if not mistaken the City don't have i-Vtec, it just have SOCH V-tec (correct me if i'm wrong) the only i-Vtec for new Honda i think only Arcord, Civic, Odessy, CRV and Streem only....

*you can notice that V-tec emblem on the City don't have (i) letter, just "V-tec".

NeoG
ya... u r rite
no I-VTEC in city...
btw, i dint mention city also...

alvin3666
VTEC work in MT or AT
and how izzit work!!!... hehehe