wanna ask all sifu: o2 sensor

rollakid

Hi, some of you might know already, my car now running without o2 sensor, and FC is really bad for a silvertop 20v, can get 40km/rm10 of petrol driving around town can consider lucky.

so, i wanna find an o2 sensor for my car ofcourse, then here's when the headache start :shcokedcamo:. My mech and some of my friends say must use back original svt o2 sensor, but then over the net i see so many people use denso or bosch 4 wire o2 sensor. So i'm blur now on which is true.

Do alot of research on the net, most people in other forum use aftermarket one too, just bolt on and it didn't give any error code anymore. But why my mech say must use ori?

took me whole day to find the part number of the sensor, only then i found out its there in sifu chin's site :emoticon_U: should have start my research there. Real one really cost RM600 from UMW meh? Anyone use Bosch or Denso's sensor that works fine with svt? how much they cost? Cuz the one i see from online sales site can cost from 40usd all the way to 250usd for 1 unit.

What do you guys think is the appropriate price for a chop shop condition o2 sensor? Tauhutauhu tell me to go chopshop find one for like rm40-60+ -__- but i ask one of my friend who frequent chop shop say that he saw one for around rm150.

So, for those who skip the whole thing cuz lazy to read, here's some summarized questions, hope anyone with experience can answer:

1. o2 sensor readily available from UMW? They still cost rm600 for one?
2. Denso/Bosch make any o2 sensor that can directly bolt on? can't really find since the application chart is USDM's and 20v isn't officially imported to US
3. price of denso/bosch if they do exist?
4. what is the reasonable price for chop shop cond sensor?
5. according to what EFN last say about the engine, i estimate i can save about rm18 on every full tank i pump. but since i don't drive much, it will take a while before i break even on my investment. so basically i just want the sensor to reduce the unburn fuel in the exhaust, it smell real bad, neighbour complaining.

hope to get some useful feed back, thanks in advance.

ps. is there any ready-made AFM filter adapter for sale anywhere? or should i go to the machine shop to make one? like, bring cone filter + afm tell them "make something to connect this two"? :cyclops:

narrowband o2 sensor will be the same ..no matter bosch or denso etc....
the only diff would be the flange and the wiring diagram...

new sensor from UMW is around 450-500...still quite expensive...
i suggest u to get any narrowband sensor 4wire that fit the flange..

i got 1 SVT o2 sensor up for grap
if u interested,let me know

GT20v said:
narrowband o2 sensor will be the same ..no matter bosch or denso etc....
the only diff would be the flange and the wiring diagram...

new sensor from UMW is around 450-500...still quite expensive...
i suggest u to get any narrowband sensor 4wire that fit the flange..
there is no flange, i'll have to fabricate 1 and weld it into the header anyway, so any that will work with svt ecu will fit. :biggrin: any that you would advice? like brand and price? and where to get them?

2slow,
you around kuching as well right? how much you selling? not that i want to confirm any purchase now, still asking around for all alternatives, my budget this 2 month is tight, won't be able to spend any big money until the month of June, cuz my little brother just went singapore study, so the family now is actually running on previos savings...

then it will be more easy.
just get any o2 sensor that you can find.4wire=heated, faster response from the 1st start while 1 or 2 wire not heated..slower abit.........
the best is, both sensor will put out max 1v for ur ecu.run a shielded wire straight to ur ecu.kawtim..

im not sure where to find the new one in Sarawak..but in KL,any sparepart shop can get for you for a price la...

thanks for the info, will go to those oem part shop see they got import o2 sensor or not.. who knows.. last time i went to buy coolant and saw them masuk stok one whole truck of pistons XD