Waja Rims

Mar 21, 2015
Just wanna ask around.. I'm currently using a waja 4G18 engine... I'm currently using a stock waja rim.. Planning to change to 16 inch 8 jj.. Will it hit my mudguard and fender when I drive?:rolleyes:

Isn't the Waja 1.8 already on 16"?
Is not the width of the rims that is the main problem. It is the offset of the rims. Keep within offset 40 to 42 you should be safe. Offset 35 and most probably you will hit the fender on heavy load, but then again depends on what tyre size and so on. Rims Offset number the smaller the further the rims comes out.
Waja 16" usually is 205/55R16 tyre size so you do not need 8JJ. 205 size tyres need 6.5J or 7J only....:driver:

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
4g18
Isn't the Waja 1.8 already on 16"?
Is not the width of the rims that is the main problem. It is the offset of the rims. Keep within offset 40 to 42 you should be safe. Offset 35 and most probably you will hit the fender on heavy load, but then again depends on what tyre size and so on. Rims Offset number the smaller the further the rims comes out.
Waja 16" usually is 205/55R16 tyre size so you do not need 8JJ. 205 size tyres need 6.5J or 7J only....:driver:
If not mistaken 4g18p is the mitsu engine waja.
i remember that because its odd number of '18' which should be 1.8 liter engine but was powered by 1.6 engine.

no problem using 16 inch rim.the car will have much proper and handsome stance as the wheel arch is filled properly when using 16 inchers.

1.8 waja runs on 205/55/16.
And,tramlining can be clearly felt once the steering rack bush starting to wears out.

4g18

If not mistaken 4g18p is the mitsu engine waja.
i remember that because its odd number of '18' which should be 1.8 liter engine but was powered by 1.6 engine.

no problem using 16 inch rim.the car will have much proper and handsome stance as the wheel arch is filled properly when using 16 inchers.

1.8 waja runs on 205/55/16.
And,tramlining can be clearly felt once the steering rack bush starting to wears out.
Ah! okay. 4G18 is 1.6L and Waja 1.8L is the one with the renault engine.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 01:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:49 PM ----------

$ wise, 16 inch tyre will be costlier than 15 inch....
True also, but then better looks, better handling, but have price to pay.....:driver:

ken yeang

It is hardly noticeable between 15 and 16 rim.
But the price of tyre is noticeble.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
The Waja car is quite large. 195/60R15 is quite small for the car and you can see the wheel being bigger with 205/55R16.....:driver:
Oso,its wise to invest on lighter wheel as waja is already old and some horse already escape from the engine.
Using cheap heavy rim will caises loss in pickup and higher fc.

Oso,its wise to invest on lighter wheel as waja is already old and some horse already escape from the engine.
Using cheap heavy rim will caises loss in pickup and higher fc.
Yup, 195/60R15 to 205/55R16 already overall diameter bigger by 2.67%, wider by 10mm, and being larger the tyres also heavier already....:driver:

im iswara users.....can any one....gv your opinnion on this engine into my car.....i hears this is the only 1 engine that 99% fit into iswara,.....after install any bad or othings need 2 consider and modidy....or just install........anyway im here thanks for u all 1st 4 giving me such gd knwlegde....thanksss MANn.....!!!