Fto engine into Waja Chassis

but a few perdana owners before this are using v6mivec engine (same as FTO), after a while will upgrade to 4G63T.....maybe owner not satisfied with the overall performance....

olrite.. fullpack n loaded with info.. thanks guys..! :biggrin:

will reconsider back for FTO engine.. haha

i knew a pink perdana transplant FTO engine..
then later changed to evo 4 with jpj endorsed..

I remember reading an article in Hypertune about 3 Wajas - one was fitted with FTO engine, the other an EVO engine and the third one the PERT Rally car.

I also remember the driver of the FTO Waja, saying he is damn frustrated that the EVO Waja tapau him in terms of acceleration, with the PERT Rally car tak payah cerita la how he kena tapau...but maybe you're right FTO has higher top speed

u cant expect an na machine with similar capacity and spec to beat a charged one imo, plus a v6 is just like any normal engine jer..

for FC.. between fto engine and evo4/5/6 engine.. which 1 are much more practically (jimat sikit) for daily driving? town driving-longdistance? hard acceleration? or when bersiar-siar (slowdriving) like a honeymoon?

Evo is engine terbalik right? Can endorse ke?

last time when 2.0 into 1.6 proton still legal then sure can...

because mivec ck/gsr ck also terbalik type that fit for waja/neo/gen2/persona/exora...

evo1,2,3 for wira/satria/putra arena body
evo 4,5,6 for waja and later models that use campro engine......

But it's terbalik for perdana wor.. because previously before i chose the rvr engine actually my fren got one 6A13tt but he says terbalik so cannot endorse..

can..unless u send yr car back to Proton to redo the whole engine mounting structure....then only able to endorse....

Long story short.. I seen it by my own health eye.. its endorsed.. dun ask me how.. money matters.. my hyundai also done at same period, converted EVO 4.. 2 yrs ago..:listen: