Waja convert FTO mIVEC plz commend ...!!

awp said:
Fastgg

thanks for participating in the thread to share your experience .... how much did you pay for the total (halfcut, transplant , register ), mind to share your experience it will serve as a good guide for other forumers like me to compare with other workshop .. scare kena conned then abit the fuck up though , so which workshop do you sent your car to???? mind to share ah ... so that people would know which workshop in kl pj does the best job at its price ..... currently i have a few option ... :

hiper reacing in sunway

ds power in gombak

puchong dunno what name ....

so plz list down the best installer in kl pj .....

regarads ...... happy modding

AWP

Welcome dude, there you go ...

Halfcut = RM5,300 (Paid) (Got it somewhere in jln duta)
Labour cost = RM2,500 max or less (Not paid yet)
JPJ registration = RM400 (Not paid yet)
Parts & Service (Engine oil + 6 spark plugs + oil filter + gearbox filter + gear oil + bearings + timing belt) = RM still have not finalize yet (Not paid yet). According to him, everything should be not more than RM11,000.

According to the workshop guy, the mileage is about 40,000km & about 8-9 years old. Currently my waja is at the Tmn Mayang, PJ opposite Projet petrol station. Guess you should be able to find the place.

(Help me: How do i upload the pics to share with you guys ler?Got limit wan wor)

fastgg said:
AWP

Welcome dude, there you go ...

Halfcut = RM5,300 (Paid) (Got it somewhere in jln duta)
Labour cost = RM2,500 max or less (Not paid yet)
JPJ registration = RM400 (Not paid yet)
Parts & Service (Engine oil + 6 spark plugs + oil filter + gearbox filter + gear oil + bearings + timing belt) = RM still have not finalize yet (Not paid yet). According to him, everything should be not more than RM11,000.

According to the workshop guy, the mileage is about 40,000km & about 8-9 years old. Currently my waja is at the Tmn Mayang, PJ opposite Projet petrol station. Guess you should be able to find the place.

(Help me: How do i upload the pics to share with you guys ler?Got limit wan wor)
register and host it here mate! http://imageshack.us

Cheers!

hhehehehehe, yeah upload the pic and let us see ma... hahahahaha

ohhh ......

thats my friend's wokshop ... is it next to a paint shop right /.... jepun right ?

the mech wears a spec .... quite tall guy too .... hehehe ...... why go there ? they good ?

awp said:
ohhh ......

thats my friend's wokshop ... is it next to a paint shop right /.... jepun right ?

the mech wears a spec .... quite tall guy too .... hehehe ...... why go there ? they good ?

yeah, next to the paint shop, i dunno jepun or wat..
reason going there becoz' fren intro & experience in engine implementation. The guy is driving wira 1.8 gsr turbo, sorry, no spectacles :). Apparently, he was the 1st owner who owns a perdana twin turbo back in year 1996-97. (before V6 was introduce, engine transplant was also done by him), good experince dude i suppose, eh?

waiting for the pics tonight....hahahahahahahhhaha

er btw...did u bought a FTO halfcut?

OTF-39 said:

the workshop dude hunt the engine for me. After 20-30 shops in klang valley finally he got this one. Price wise is cheaper than the others (might not be cheapest if include out town).

(Help: thanks for the website to upload, but a question, how u dudes can view ler?)

OTF-39 said:

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=06071330380gc.jpg

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=waja18pistons3ci.jpg

Waja 1.8 Piston blown

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=06101316327il.jpg

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=06101316400ki.jpg

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=06101316524mc.jpg

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=06101317070ix.jpg

Striptease!

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=06101317241oe.jpg

Waja wirings!

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=06101317497oe.jpg

Waja Dashboard

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=dsc029207yo.jpg

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=dsc029211lo.jpg

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=dsc029231re.jpg

FTO Mivec V6 in Waja

http://img282.echo.cx/my.php?image=dsc029180li.jpg

FTO Calipers on Waja 1.8 disc brake fits!

fastgg,

how about the gearbox? u use back the waja gearbox or FTO tiptronic gearbox????

OTF-39 said:
fastgg,

how about the gearbox? u use back the waja gearbox or FTO tiptronic gearbox????

OTF-39,

Definitely FTO tiptronic gearbox, Waja gearbox doesnt fit the engine. Now they are modifying the gearbox to fit the waja console, dunno how. will update u guys on how he gonna handle it.

According to him, he will look for Lancer 'gear plastic' ( the piece of plastic with P,R,N,D,2 thingy) so that it can be fit into waja console. If not, modify the waja console lor.

(FYI: Everything use FTO stuff except for power windows & central lock)

If not mistaken, need to upgrade yr front suspension also right coz the engine is kinda heavy...

walau eh.. damn nice man.. pls update somemore pics and its perfomance.
planning to convert my waja to fto too...

btw, is it the 1.8 disc brake same with 1.6?

anything left out front the FTO halfcut??? ehehehhehee

got light? fender? etc?? ehehehehhee

just me know if got anything left over from the halfcut

gunter said:
If not mistaken, need to upgrade yr front suspension also right coz the engine is kinda heavy...

Yeap, planning to. i was thinking of titan suspension. is it good for waja? or any other brands that brings comfort :)

dracid said:
walau eh.. damn nice man.. pls update somemore pics and its perfomance.
planning to convert my waja to fto too...

btw, is it the 1.8 disc brake same with 1.6?

According to the workshop fella, he says that the 1.8 disc brake not same with 1.6 wor. You can actually use the FTO disc & calipers into waja, but will need to modify 5 holes to 4 holes lor.

OTF-39 said:
anything left out front the FTO halfcut??? ehehehhehee

got light? fender? etc?? ehehehehhee

just me know if got anything left over from the halfcut

http://img66.echo.cx/my.php?image=06101847534qe.jpg

My half-cut before transplant. i guess there is no lights, sry mate

http://img66.echo.cx/my.php?image=06101848065ss.jpg

good news, a clock & a temp left out

fastgg said:
Yeap, planning to. i was thinking of titan suspension. is it good for waja? or any other brands that brings comfort

haha... my FTO is with Titan setup.... if u want u can have a ride and see whether titan can support the fto engine or not. haha :)

OTF-39 said:
haha... my FTO is with Titan setup.... if u want u can have a ride and see whether titan can support the fto engine or not. haha :)

yo dude, how much is the titan suspension? sms u aledi, would like to test drive your car hehe