vvt-i vs vtec and vvtl-i vs i-vtec??

adornis

vvt-i vs vtec and vvtl-i vs i-vtec??hmm...can any1 tell me the difference..just a simple compare between vios and city vtec.tq:)

http://www.autozine.org/technical_school/tech_index.htm

please use the search option next time.. and there read everything there is inside.. and dun freaking create another stupid tread like this again.. this always starts a heated discussion.. and has been discuss numerous time...

to Dino

you dont have to be so 'freaking 'rude,k..please mind ur language. Thanks and no offence..

sorry for being so rude.. but this has been discuss so so many times... its begining to annoy me... same old questions.. mivec turbo.. vvti vs ivtec.. really its to often

.............. some kind of war here....sigh... well, i-vtec much more smoother man... comfortable driving.... good for long distance drive!!! n d engine sound soft!!!

to Dino

ok, no offence taken and sorry if i ask the ques, i didnt knw it has been posted.tq 4 ur notice..have a nice day dude:)

yalo
sum of the person is reli like me
wan to know more clearly only mah
coz sumtime the word that the sifu using at here
the normal person like me is cannot understand punya la
haha
anyway
thanks for recommend me go tat websites
learn a lot from there...

Perhaps admin should put some sticky thread bout these few famous technologies which more n more ppl r interested to know everyday?

the posting like vtec vs vti, or mivec vs vtec, or turbo vs vtec... or etc etc etc oughta be banned la mannn..

Hm...i guess fellow brother here are not meant to be rude to you adornis
Because this kinda has been discuss for many many times and u know..sometime kinda fedup with it.

For how those thing works..u can check out Dino@casper bro's link for you

I guess you would like to know the difference in a not so technical aspect

VVT-i delivers linear power band for you..you get wat you suppose to get at every rpm range.How it works..refer to the link.Power band linear

VTEC- it has a dummy cam..vtec operate by using hydraulic to push a pin to link the dummy cam with the others.The dummy cam has the cam angle duration which is higher than the normal one.So when you heard ppl saying vtec open...it is actually when you reach let's say after 5.8krpm..the pin push by hydraulic force link the dummy cam with the others..u suddenly get a high angle duration and >>top end power.Power band is not linear

I-vtec.- deliver linear power band..for how it works..google it.

if you ask which is more fast or keng...sorry to say la..now you ask a noob question.Up to personal preferrence actually.

i dun think adornis was meaning "versus" la .. he juz wanted to noe the difference.

but i realize there's a Google search from ZTH on top of the page now, very convenient.

yes, u r correct..just curious about the 'lift' tech and the tech dat goes with it..but tq all for helping me..hope i didnt offend any1

If the thread annoys you, then dont read it la... simple...
You know whats annoying? Some of those shops that post 1024 different threads for every different item in the marketplace forum, thats annoying. Not all, but some. Now thats different.

Anyways, i-VTEC is still the most advanced...

if u actually read what in the website that posted.. i-vtec is more a less same as VVTL-I.. runs on the same concept..