Disabling VVT, VVTi, VVTL-i

Wat acoustic said is very true.Efini bro,forget wat you "heard" and get a text book.
If you can't find,i have one with me.Bought it during my form 3 time. It answer all of your question,you get the explanation of an engine from head to toe..
It is "automotive engine" by mc graw hill..it even have essay and objective exercise..guess it is some kinda text book for US automotive college.

efini is good that u aim for the star...hehe...350hp NA is godlike...i believe 1 day u will success...i kena cucuk by dc 5 b4...wuu wuuu wuuuu....backside pain...hahaha...i think 350hp is quite hard kena cucuk lark...

power fc is meant more for 2zzge manual...not auto...unless u prepare for the gearbox to break lark...go get 5 set first...can tahan 1 year guah...
v-tec is powderful...damm...

my current target is get my 2zzge auto* to 200 whp...250 whp...step by step...diff way of efini...n lets share some info...>.<...Project zGeII countdown time : another 5month to start,collecting capital...any1 wanna join...? my si fu all in 3s-gen...=P

@escaflowne:
eh sweet, can mail that book to me FOC anot? xD jk jk ahaha. i'll try to scout local bookstores for it, but i doubt they'd have it.

@Jae:
hehe, aim for the stars but no capital and car to begin with.. its quite impossible haha. but do keep us posted on your project. one thing i fear bout the 2ZZ engine that its aluminium block. i doubt its ability to cope higher levels of modifications. i've seen some samples of american tuned K20/K24 engines. Madness!

Danny101 said:
bro,
different all together mah, vvti=variable timing(self advance/retard of ignition timing) vtec=variable lift(self adjustment to high/low camshaft profile), vtec also can be disable mah, just buy toda vtec killer camshaft........hehe :p

so.......the one in your car is toda or trd?