volks workshop

wayne_gretzky

Jun 5, 2006
hii...
need help from u all?where can i find workshop for volkswagen in jb and kl?one more,where can i find sparepart for volks in jb and kl?

thanx...

Kookaburra

Apr 29, 2005
Koala Lampost
air cooled or water cooled? Beetle spare parts can be bought from Lian Hor, water cooled VW spare parts from See Soon. Both are on Jalan Ipoh.

wayne_gretzky

Jun 5, 2006
thanx to all..actually i live in kl but studying in jb..my volks is an old one..i'm new to volks so theres a lot i have to learn...hope u all can help me...

delimaputih

toon town
jeo.deviantart.com
vwmania said:
new volks or old volks....
i noe bout old volks...

Volks Auto
38 jalan TSB 9, Tmn Industri
47000 sungai buloh...

from LDP..junction at ikea...area uptown d'kota
from subang airport.. take at projet junction...

ni kedai abang shuhaimi tu eh?

H2Zero

Sep 8, 2005
New Territories
wayne_gretzky said:
thanx to all..actually i live in kl but studying in jb..my volks is an old one..i'm new to volks so theres a lot i have to learn...hope u all can help me...
I hope u inherited the car cos it will be the start of your nightmare. You will either love it to death or the other way. In either case it will still burn a hole in your pocket..

encikmasen

Jul 8, 2005
Bangi
H2Zero said:
I hope u inherited the car cos it will be the start of your nightmare. You will either love it to death or the other way. In either case it will still burn a hole in your pocket..

it have burnt mine...and still the ride aint cool enuff..

encikmasen

Jul 8, 2005
Bangi
true true..this abang shuhaimi is cool..been sending my bug to him for any major repairs for years..

delimaputih

toon town
jeo.deviantart.com
vwmania said:
hehe...yes his cool....which one is ur beetle delima putih??huhu

my bug is still at home...nanti i bring it over to him to mend about...its in green with black rear hood and 17 inchers all around...:_:

mopreme

Jan 9, 2007
Hello
Just want to ask is there any fellow M'sian done 'resto cal' look on their old beetle
Style popular by californian now spreading around the world.
M'sian sudah ada bikin ka? Kalau ada please share your valuable workshop info.
Thanks.

Here are some e.g.

rear vintage californian beetle look. check out d rear mirror, damn slick

roofline chopped. chromes out. some more heard these beetles got v6 engine (also need some info about this)

one more anybody drift with volk?

[youtube]undefined[/youtube]

whuster

Sep 16, 2006
i think there are alot of "cal look" here but u need to find them..hehe they are hiding them selves..wakakaka i quite surprise that people start to look at cal look..i always hear about the german look..garang la..original german la..but the cal look is nicer rite..hehe daa..

pupjoint

Jun 3, 2007
plenty of cal look here, but those with everything correct like mags only a few.

in fact true cal look doesnt have side trims, but most have it here.

pupjoint

Jun 3, 2007
can...sure can....only thing is the engine, cal look also need a big engine to match....not many willing to spend....most only 1600....

Hi , everyone first of all I am new to this club , here to get new ideas how mod. I just bought a AE92 liftback planning to swap the engine , but not sure which engine shud go for . I am planning to plant 1jz but not sure can anyone advice me if there's any turbo charge engine that's best for this model w.out changing the engine mount ? I am also looking for taillight for this model but plz help me on this . Tq