Lotus elise pricing

indiego

Hi all,

Need some help. Can I check the current pricing for new Lotus Elise and also used ones like 2-3 years old.. ??

Any suggestions on where to find used ones??

Thanks in advance..

New MKIIs starts at over 300k I believe. The federal MKII is over 400k IIRC.

i think the mk1 is $340k+ cos its cbu edi, no more ckd. the mk2 is $400k+ n tats for the base model of 120hp. dun even ask abt the special editions or the federal :ph34r:

but better u call OH KAH BENG 012-2771770 to check. he's from Lotus Cars AP

Saw a couple of the roads lately on the Sprint highway, so tempting to get one, but the price is so..... high.....

Yeah.. but i guess the price will stay around there should it be used... was thinking of gettin a used MK1... or if lucky enough a used MK2.. :)

Does the distributor deal with used units as well??

Will probably give the rep a call..

thanks to all..

yes, they can get in touch with owners who r looking to sell their elise. tested the mk2 and i can say its more comfortable but didnt feel the urgency of the mk1 ler. heavier mah, got thick carpets, electric windows, more speakers. but the mk2's looks can kill ler :P

Agree.. the MK2 looks really a killer.. max pimp factor.. but guess price wise.. MK1 would be the call..

is there a local forum for lotus owners that i can go to??

Have ya heard of any success stories with Vtec on a lotus in malaysia?? Heard about some overheating problems..