Virus Content

toyota03

Guys,

Everytime i login to ZTH, I get this msg from my antivirus software stated Win32.Startpage.HT trojan warning wor. Anyone have this typf of msg b4 ar??

:)

what antivirus s/ware u using? set to so sensitive wan ah? i have norton corporate suite and trend micro officescan also nothing pop out.. <_<

I am using Computer Associates etrust Antivirus lor...It stated trojan virus worrr...Dunno whats wrong..ANyone care to let me know??

Please give me more details. if its related to the contents it will be fixed immediately

son1c and ksgoh,

Your Virus defination up to date???

I have no idea why and this Virus Alert start after zth hacked by ppl lor. B4 this nutting happen and everything smooth...

what is the virus name when you get a prompt from the anti virus detector ?. what you should do is clear your cache and then run a scan on your pc , to make sure you are not effected by it . anyway i hardly hear viruses on linux operating system , most of the virus are meant to be exploited on windows .

Originally posted by toyota03@Sep 21 2004, 23:54
son1c and ksgoh,

Your Virus defination up to date???

I have no idea why and this Virus Alert start after zth hacked by ppl lor. B4 this nutting happen and everything smooth...

should be the lastest pattern kua....coz i'm using company laptop mah...the pattern is 2.176.00 and engine is 7.100

vestax,

Thats what I heard as well in linux system. I try to delete my cache and then scan and login again..

Btw, the virus name is Win32.Startpage.HT trojan.. ANyone know what sort of virus is this??

well here is an option to remove your start page worm :

well im sure you got inffected on a different webpage which exploits the worm . try set your internet security option to a higher level , to avoid getting this kind of worm .

Symantec Security Respons :

http://securityresponse.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/trojan.startpage.h.html