Squeeking Sound!!!

netmask

Dec 25, 2004
Need your opinion guys,

Everytime when I press my clucth, I'll will hear a loud squeeking sound. It gets really irritating sometimes.:angry_smile: Does anybody had the same problem b4??? Or can anyone tell me what should be fixed..

Thanks.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
its the joint at the end of the clutch pedal...
no lubricant..so produce irritating noise.hehe

just need to apply sum oil at the joint..

netmask

Dec 25, 2004
Fluffy said:
its the joint at the end of the clutch pedal...
no lubricant..so produce irritating noise.hehe

just need to apply sum oil at the joint..

izzit the joint from the inside pedal?? because the sound comes from the outside of the car...

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
its most probably worn clutch cable.
replace it.
also check if ur clutch its too hard to step.
if its too hard, u might need to replace your clutch.

if u dun replace it, u will damage ur firewall and that's quite serious.
cuz the clutch cable run thru the firewall from ur pedal.

i experience it already. and its quite costly to repair.

netmask

Dec 25, 2004
xcheong said:
its most probably worn clutch cable.
replace it.
also check if ur clutch its too hard to step.
if its too hard, u might need to replace your clutch.

if u dun replace it, u will damage ur firewall and that's quite serious.
cuz the clutch cable run thru the firewall from ur pedal.

i experience it already. and its quite costly to repair.
Thanks so much bro. I'll check the clutch cable. As I can remember never replace the clutch cable b4. Appreciate ur help. Also thanks to u Fluffy. Cheers :regular_smile:

Anyone can spare some tips or advice on how to make the engine run at optimum performance? I just overhauled the whole engine recently, and am trying to know what simple mods are the best for this engine. Mated to a 3spd auto gearbox btw. (I know the gearbox sucks)

Really need some good advice to make it a worthy engine :)