Unpleasant Sound Make Me Frustrated

Norns

Really dont know what happend to my car recently. When i travel highway for longer period(mayb 20 minutes) , then i can hear some kind of strange voice in my car. Its like iron sound, like chitchitchitchitchit ....

I really cant determine where it came from. But it looks like near driver side ... like from pedals or sumwhere near .

It happend onli when my car vibrate a bit ... like when the road uneven my car will shake a bit ... when shake the sound will come.

I seldom travel highway cos i work nearby, never heard the sound. When i travel highway 2 weeks ago i start hear this sound. Then no more. Today travel highway hear this sound again ....

Any idea where it came from ?? sigh ..

hope some of u guys can understand my problem ><

Have u checked the brakes? .. does the sound from "In" the car or "Under" the car?

Please elaborate in more details ..

it sound much more in the car.

At first i tot its my seat, but then not anymore. Cause in 2 weeks time i drive to work also no sound. Just that after drive for longer distance the sound will come.

Then i tot its pedal problem, but then i did never touch the pedal n my car vibrate a bit ... the sound also come.

SIGHH !! sound problem really make me frust .... go workshop also hard to let them understand !!!

it sound like chittchithcit like those iron or steel sound ... like screw that type. damn i wonder where to get the sound sample @@

"chitchitchit" sound? could it be a cricket? a mouse? or another kind of rodent?

haha.. rodent? Damn scarry.
er.. its like something need lubricant/grease there. Check the door swing mechanism (not sure what its call). Use wd40 or put some grease. Do the diagnostic one by one...

I dunno whether its just coincidence or not.

That day i went for injector cleaning + clean intake manifold and t-body. They use to spray into manifold directly. After all done, they pour sumthing to my fuel tank n say its clean t-body

Right after clean i drive back to my hometown, then i hear that soound. After back i never hear anymore as my workplace is near ....
when i travel from ss2 to puchong yesterday i didnt hear also. But when i going back to ss2 from puchong the sound come again ....

could it be like screw lose ?? or pedal lose ?? or does cleaning t-body affected ?? its totally like steel or iron sound ... like 2 iron touching each other. At first i tot its my car key sound. then i try to hold the key sound also appear

Take ur time to diagnose it. But from ur story, the sound likely has somethin to with ur previous service. Try to double check all the componets whic involved in ur previous service. Check for any untighten bolts or screws or worst of all, missing one! If there is any, it should d fell off and stucked inside ur engine bay somewhere and caused the sound when ur car moving. Sometime the fell off screw/bolt are in tight position and sometime in loose position and this explain why the sound only appear occassionally.
Actually have same experience before. but in my case, it was 14 spanner.. and it was mine.. hehe..
Jst my 2cent.

How about your boot? Check the hinges of your boot door. Try spraying some WD40 around suspicious places where the parts might rub against each other and see how.

what about speedo meter?i dunno, the sound chitchitchit is too general...I hate sounds too!!!arghhh....

cooling coil?is it nearer to driver side or passenger seat??

cooling coil ?? what that ??

its near driver side !! im quite sure it came from inside, but definitely not minor thing like driver seat.

got too many strange sound from my car. sumtime when ide can hear sound from aircond/cd player there ... when press gas then no more sound. but that wan not much worry me

the currently wan make me so frust @____@

Norns,
you in ss2? Me also. hehe Why not try to put your phone and record the sound for us. hehehe to be honest, chitchitchit sound don't sound like a metal sound. Sounds more like what ettm_14 says, the speedo meter. My meters are giving me chitchitchit sounds sometimes too. haha Just take it as techno music. haha Let's meet up for drink la, then I try to help you find the sound hehe

hehe satria u also ss2 guy arr ? nice meet u bro ... eh any nice workshop in ss2 arr ?

justnow i test drive to kepong ... yea the sound did came !!! i did tried to do few recording but unfortunately when i play back, the sound cant be heard. Only heard the wuuu wuuu wuuu driving sound =.=

is this some kind of strecthing or tapet sound ?? cz i awiz heard ppl complain strecting n tapet ..

yo bro like strangex2 said check ur hood... last time my dad's car the same shit noise.. like metal sound, found out that the hood screw/pin near the dashboard was loose..after changing it it the noise was gone.

got too many strange sound from my car. sumtime when ide can hear sound from aircond/cd player there ... when press gas then no more sound. but that wan not much worry me

What? How come so many strange sound wan? Sounds like your car gonna fall apart. So many loose pieces vibrating here and there. Check for loose coins around/in your dashboard ler?

How about your front tyre suspension/springs? Rock the car up and down while parked in your house and dengar?

hv u check the joints of ur car's bonnet? last time i oso hv tis problem wif my saga when driving at moderate speed. it took me damn long 2 discover d problem la. its actually a rusted joint of my car's bonnet tat makes it like loosen when driving at a certain speed o when driving on bumpy road. try look at the joint n c.
hopes tis'll help u.

Write your reply...