under power

tt15

halo abang abang and sifu sifu, recently i just install a 20v blacktop 6 speed but i just bought enjin kosong with wiring only.. but i just cant feel the force when i accelerate till 8000rpm. it seems very slow... any body know what happen and what is the problem????? any specific modification needed??? please hellllllllppp me...............

Make sure all wiring correct and make sure all sensors are connected to the ecu,check your ignition timing,check your diagnostic codes,change plugs,check groundings..:regular_smile:

under powered compared to what ??? if compare to turbo car of coz la under powered ... hehehehehee .. driven any other blktop 6speed b4 ?? then compare to yours laa .. see if power comparable .. cannot compare "orange with apples" one maaa .. :p

Yalor...dun u try to compare wit qiw's car..different thing under the hood one...compare wit mine and c wats the differenfeces..haha

do u do setting the car??coz before that my new BT install not do any setting,even rev to 8000 max rpm also can feel the power...but after setting much much different..

if u buy engine kosong and wiring only y got 6 speed gearbox eh ?? this case seems like it is ur wiring problem...try check ur diagnosis and ur ignition timing ler....if ur wiring not connected as well the whole power plant will kong ... :) mayb dyno will help u more...just a suggestion, correct me if i m wrong

toyota the best !!!!

'do u do setting the car??coz before that my new BT install not do any setting,even rev to 8000 max rpm also can feel the power...but after setting much much different..'

what kind of setting do you mean ahle@?
care to elaborate...

im interested at the word of 'much much different'

yalorr .. what kinda setting laaa ??? i oso curious to know laa .. hheheehe

i jus change the plug cable to racing type. Guess what... the engine runing smoother BUT went sudden floor the accelerator... the pulling force gone!!! The rev climb so steadily but jus can feel the force.... Why huh???

TT15,do u jump the diagnostic ?? and ?? what ar i forgot liao:embaressed_smile:

the adjust the timing to 10 degree...

cause the fuel octane is different japan between malaysia,so have to adjust again lo....i also not sure laaa sifu-sifu:embaressed_smile:

but my experince after set this than settle .correct me if i'm wrong:)

oooooooohh ... adjust timing ... i tot got some terror terror thing to set one ... hehehehehehee ...

how come la engine kosong oni? so now u are using gearbox from what car/engine? What ECU are you using? My guess is, it would be the gearbox. plus, u said its from a 6 speeder bt somemore.
Originally a 6-speeder has a close ratio. A 5-speed BT also a match.

How slow do you mean by this? Can u keep up with a GTi? If not, then there is a problem. If you cant keep up with SR20 then that is another story.

Give us comparison and more details. I'm sure sifu's here can help.

like sylkhannaz say.. what ECU are u using? couse BT 5sp and 6sp ecu is different
both also can use to run engine...but the code is different.

GTi.. R3 version r? hahaha!! :P

btw, does that engine kosong included whut r? i know is his engine kosong flat on floor ones..then one gearbox 6 speed...+ wiring..

there is a lot of others thing right? :S the ecu(din pan r)..hahaha!! aiyoo..me also blur blur...engine he mention can rev till 8000... but no powers... ur blacktop air flow sumbat jor? 0_o??!??! gearbox got problems? eee....gearbox if got problems... eeeee.... i stop here man... eeee... :D

you got to change your rpm meter
got to rev to 11k before you can feel the power
congrat for getting a trd tuned formula atlantic
lol

Im confused the engine is designed for 6 speed but it come with gear box or not since it is engine kosong

hey sifus and abang, so did i need to change the exhaust system or extractor to bigger diameter??? or tukar the BT gearbox???? even my fren non modify GEN 2 can ta pao me la.. what kind of tuning or setting needed r????

guest18 said:
you got to change your rpm meter
got to rev to 11k before you can feel the power

Haha.. :retarded: not flaming u bro..but 11K woh? initial d stage 2 again :X-:

If u want 11k, i guess by spending 2k on a rm1800 Haltech ecu... u might be able to get a bit la...but without highcam...campully.. :P

aiyoo..8000rpm is the max la.. worst come to worst...180kmph u get fuel cut too... "nnyeyyyeyenye....KKEetTTTAaAA!!!(
btw tt15... mine ones auto svt.. vs gen 2 manual.. me start off with a like.. :shocked: WAH!! gear 1 - gen 2...nyyettt..screetttchhhh!~~~ then it is like 1 car distance already..then gear 2 - gen 2...nyettt a bit..then same 1 car distance... but my 3rd gear engage time.. once i reach 5krpm.. then i started to feel like my friend gen2 is already in 4th gear..while i already starts to drag him around 120kmph already..haha!! gear 3 is when i started to cut him habis ones.. :P

BT i think..hahah!! u add on extra manual transmission powers+ 5% extra bhp r.. :D if 6 speed.. i think u should be way ahead earlier :D

He is using stock ae101 tranny with stock ae101 exhaust.

I have an accord with engine kosong swap. Hell, that engine only have head/block with everything inside it. (well at least i think so). It doesnt even come with the carburator.

you should avoid doing further modifications first ex bigger pipe blablabla. Just go for things that originally goes with the BT.
Again, i have to ask, what ECU are u using?
What parts did you get in your engine kosong?

Gen-2? :P

whats the point??? blacktop 5speed or 6speed is slow what????
nothing new here laa......aiih......:confused_smile: