HELP PLS: Corona TT132

pogo

Hi sifu's...

I just bought Corona 1.8 year'82 wif
blown engine condition... the rest still intact
n sum of it been strip but still can run...
...BTW, the ride been 'RESTING' under the sun
more a year...body condition still good
n chasis are still in very good shape...
dashboard need to b replace...

Code Engine for that 'skullama' was 3T....
I've asked pomen near my area, saying that
he can get 3T engine kosong only at RM1.2k
without labour n vise versa....

The Q now is... r 3T engine was that XPENSIVE?
i'm very naive about toyota n knowledge about
it almost 0... hehehehehe...:shcokedcamo:
So i need sume suggs n guide from ol Toy sifu's
who can help me out wif my dilemma...

Thinkin of driftin wif this skullama but need to
make it run 1st... might that will b the next
stage...

I'm very appreciate ol sifu's guide n suggs...
Thanks alot...

~take k mike..

3T engines ARE expensive! Mind you that is why i never took the route to upgrade my engine. Or not i would have 1.8cc 3T bottom with 2T head and quietly do my business. hahahah!

I dunno how much a 3T engine kosong cost nowdays. But at the price you are offered, i guess its around here. I believe Sabah and Sarawak has tons of these engines lying around because old cars there generally get transplanted with more powerful engines. I have also been told by another forumer (gone missing since) with a TE72 with 3T-GTE. And he paid close to RM8000 just for the half cut!!!

But i suggest if you have a hard time looking for it, A total swap might be a better solution.

All round i have seen many TT132 with RB20DET inside. I believe its because this engine is cheap and powerful in stock form. But i have no idea about the cost involved. There was once a forumer named oldskool (i think) that has a TT132 with RB inside. Or you could opt for 1G-GTE. But that engine is quite rare. The mentioned engine/ halfcuts cost more than RM2000. But if you compare it to the 3T engine kosong, it is more cheaper.

But if you don;t care about displacement, maybe you could opt for a 4AGE transplant. But then this freaking halfcut (AE86) is damn kaw expensive. Anywhere above RM4000.

If you do make up your mind on what to do with the TT. And you wanna dump the T50 (manual) gearbox, do PM me up. I'm looking for a cheap 5 speeder to rebuild and put it in my 4 speeder. hehehe. I'm no big spender.!!

i own a race prepared Toyota 3TC in Mazda chassis.. it will happy for the boost...

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2200750

Picture074.jpg

any informations and parts regards to 3TC, please PM me.. cheers...

Hi CHB, nice engine you got there. But the exhaust manifold looks like there wre fabricated from water pipes?!!

The intake is freaky! Are you bypassing the main throttle with the 4 pipes for turbo boost?!!! Wahlau!!! Or are you running 4 throttle and cap of the main intake? Damn! Thats some serious hardware there.

that exhaust manifold were fabricated from steam pipe elbows.. i scraped it already cos the turbo sit too high... now fabricating another set of turbo manifold...
the intake still running a single throttle body...

Thanks mann...

Hi mike...

Thanks alot Net & ChB...
Btw, i bought other TT132 from ahpek near
my house area n the condition was far better
than the one i own...myne one scrap..
might consider to strip the parts n
the rest sell as besi buruk... hehehehehe!!..

The ride was running conditions but need
to do grenbal as alot of spot r leaking heavily..
I just send to 'bawah pokok' bengkel yesterday...
n cant wait to see it running healty soon...

Thanks again guys..

Chb...
Urs 3t scared mann... i prepare for my daily driving
n not for race hehehe but ur 3t look mean huh.. :)
I'll post some of my ride soon...

~take k mike...

Write your reply...