Un-plugged RCA Head.....

desmond937

hello zth-fellows,
i have a question need u guys to advise me, is like this, i have a 3-way cross-over, currently running passive, haven't found the right amp to play active yet, so i only use high pass and low pass for this 3 way cross-over. my question is, since then i have 2 band-pass RCA output head un-used, i plan to use a dummy RCA plug to plug it into this 2 RCA output to prevent the dust contaiminated/the RCA head get oxidised. can i do this? will i destroy the cross-over like short circuiting it?any reply is appreciated thousand times. thank you.

desmond.

yes.. you can do it without destroying it...

if there is a dedicated input for tht channel you can use muting plugs where the positive and negative are connected together inside the RCA head... this way you eleminates noise(if there is any)... while on the output side, dun short the positive and the negative...

hope this helps...

cheers...

so what you mean basically is not to connect the both output together is it? so long it must be individual dummy plug plugged at each output can d rite?

yes... a dummy plug for each channel... separate them... can do muting plug for the inout but not the output... thts all...