turbo, supercharge or transplant?

samuelccy

turbo charged or transplant to Black-top 20v my stock AE111 ? .. need some comments on tis .. have a budget abt rm5k .. thinking to convert to BT but afraid it doesn't satisfies myself but if turbo charged my stock engine would b more prb as more components involves in turbo charging my car .. plz give me some advise

how long you will be satisfy depend on how long you get use to the new engine. sooner or later you'll get boring of the power again and want more power.

one thing won't change tho... you'll feel other cars around you go slower, and it will stay slow :D

rollakid said:
how long you will be satisfy depend on how long you get use to the new engine. sooner or later you'll get boring of the power again and want more power.

one thing won't change tho... you'll feel other cars around you go slower, and it will stay slow :D

well .. it seems like u r driving a fast car .. kekeke .. speak from experience .. i knew tis 'll happen anyway .. but human tend to want MORE ... kekeke ... :-)

any bro tht r driving turbo charged AE111 ? ... give some comments on this plz .. need more info .. as it is .. mechanic alwiz recommend to mod more ... hahaha ... :confused_smile:

samuelccy said:
any bro tht r driving turbo charged AE111 ? ... give some comments on this plz .. need more info .. as it is .. mechanic alwiz recommend to mod more ... hahaha ... :confused_smile:
true true, you mod more, he earn more :rofl:

if your budget is 5k,than I will recommend super charger,more powerful than
20V, cheaper than turbo setting.

I am driving svt, used to have 110bhp, now may be drop to 90 only, I still very satisfied. Go sepang also never complain not enough power, because skill terribly, completely don't know how to use the power properly. Now still putting all the effort on chassis, suspension, tyres, settings.

chin, why power drop like that? but i think mine only 90-100bhp also lar... header use 4-1, main pipe use back stock one :rofl: no money. axle also stock, surely no power.

btw.. tire not enough grip already, rear will skid when accelerate, front will lock when braking (not full lock lar.. got sound. but still can control abit..

damn me cannot go sepang test test....

right after my transplant I got 109 on wheel without tweeaking, then after ultra sonic wash injectors, balance 4 throttles, mess with afm flap, increase distributor timing kau kau, I got 118. Was a bit dissapointed actually because I was hoping for a nice rounded figure like 120.

As time pass, due to liking the fast revving feel of using less engine oil, the piston ring seal worn badly, lost some compression, so lost some power, now using very thick oil to compensate the lost of compression but engine becomes heavy - tiu, all my own fault....

As time pass, my itchy hand always take distributor relocator in and out, allot of time never put in properly and scratch the aluminum, slow slow the aluminum worn, eat already, the timing all wrong, got as much as 5 degrees free-play.... so due to wrong timing, some power lost also....

last last CNY I itchy hand nothing to do, clean engine, slowly and nicely.... like having sex slow slow ... then itchy eyes see the distributor sticking out now nice...... some more just change water routing nice nice, so want to put back the distributor to the rear then itchy hand take out distributor clean then saw the problem, then quickly put at rear.

then go sepang, banzai says my engine feels better ...... hahahaha I so happy.... must be the distributor lagh....

I turbo charging the final say in auto performance? I say NOT! Now where is the 400hp electric motor Eclipse picture i kept.... hmmm

S.W.Yap said:
if your budget is 5k,than I will recommend super charger,more powerful than
20V, cheaper than turbo setting.

roughly how much would it cost me to turbo charged a car ? .. would there a big difference compared to super charger .. as my mech said .. not so good match wif my stock engine to add super charger .. he would recommend me for turbo ..

Blacktop20V said:
Turbo-charged it.... ha ha.... me AE111 - 4EFTE good feel.

u driving a turbo charged 4EFTE ? .. how much it cost u n tell me more abt ur engine condition ..

rollakid said:
chin, why power drop like that? but i think mine only 90-100bhp also lar... header use 4-1, main pipe use back stock one :rofl: no money. axle also stock, surely no power.

btw.. tire not enough grip already, rear will skid when accelerate, front will lock when braking (not full lock lar.. got sound. but still can control abit..

damn me cannot go sepang test test....

wat car u driving bro ?

oi christopher, i forgot to mention, actually afterr i settle essentiaal things, I dream of gettting close ratio gb and high rear rratiio,,,,, sure fast onne ;) not interested in modding engine ;)

go japan get one TRD set lar.. still in production what.. just dunno where to find. China closer to japan right? just take a trip up there and get one set wahahaha..

i just want a streetable and reliable ride... and ofcourse got power lar...

samuelccy said:
u driving a turbo charged 4EFTE ? .. how much it cost u n tell me more abt ur engine condition ..

It cost me around RM7k inclusive of turbo, piston, 4EFTE upper block, full over-haul, exhaust and turbo acc. eg. BOV, manual boost controller, etc.

Actually all tranfer from 4EFTE engine and I only use back my lower block due to JPJ hassle free.

Good luck

Blacktop20V said:
It cost me around RM7k inclusive of turbo, piston, 4EFTE upper block, full over-haul, exhaust and turbo acc. eg. BOV, manual boost controller, etc.

Actually all tranfer from 4EFTE engine and I only use back my lower block due to JPJ hassle free.

Good luck

okie okie .. it would b arnd the price my mech quote me .. so, how much HP u gaining from it? .. cracking my head now .. still deciding whether Black top 20v or turbo charger .. kekeke ... :confused_smile:

christopher i try hard not to buy from japan...... quiaffe england got.... buy from them...... dream dream lah

Write your reply...