Turbo for my ride

Yeah... get an air fuel ratio meter just to keeps things checked.

you can go for the EON turbo kit standard bolt on only but the boost is 0.4 bar only.if u wanna play drag at 1 n 2 gear this should be ok cos its just a bolt on kit. easy n not much maintainance.

Originally posted by verticalimit@Mar 29 2005, 11:15
you can go for the EON turbo kit standard bolt on only but the boost is 0.4 bar only.if u wanna play drag at 1 n 2 gear this should be ok cos its just a bolt on kit. easy n not much maintainance.
[snapback]850099[/snapback]​

can u go ask proton do they still produce bolt on turbo kit for proton?
GIGO :ph34r:

Originally posted by Kodiak_gbl@Mar 29 2005, 20:00

This is interesting A low boost bolt on turbo :) . Whats a ITC guys?

Kodiak
[snapback]851680[/snapback]​

Ignition timing control for adjust ignition timing.

Originally posted by Blitz20_86@Mar 29 2005, 17:58
Ok MrBinn... sure will... ;)
[snapback]851396[/snapback]​

You must remember to change the injector at least use GSR 390cc.

joeker,

nice pic u have there, could u estimate how many ponies it make?? n how much did u or the original owner spend? pls advise, am trying 2 estimate price against performance gain.....

thanz

:o

That looks like Mr. Joekers motor with a new snail .... looks like a garret t28bb?? or something bigger ..... Somebody is upping it man .... :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Joeker@Mar 28 2005, 17:08
B)
[snapback]847594[/snapback]​

:lol: :lol:

Actually it only Proton valve cover on top of GSR engine :lol: :lol:

"OPPPSSS!! I did it again" :P :P

Originally posted by Blitz20_86@Mar 29 2005, 16:09
Thanks bro, i'll try to contact them.. hope they dun charge high price..
[snapback]851043[/snapback]​

fren, wat i mean is proton no more produce turbo kits la....
proton OEM turbo kits is a long long long old story liao.... B)

Originally posted by speedking+Mar 30 2005, 16:15 -->
QUOTE(speedking @ Mar 30 2005, 16:15 )
--QuoteBegin-Blitz20_86
@Mar 29 2005, 16:09

[snapback]853880[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Oh.. i see i see.. too bad... :( last time the proton salesman did intro me that they produce turbo.. no wonder now they dun intro..

Guys,,
can 4g91 sohc be fitted with turbo kit ? If can what are the things need to be one ?

:blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink:

Originally posted by kakimirage@Apr 2 2005, 08:40
Guys,,
can 4g91 sohc be fitted with turbo kit ? If can what are the things need to be one ?

:blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink:
[snapback]861493[/snapback]​

4G91 got SOHC wan meh?

Alvin ,,,
Just curious ,,, about it . Since nowdays there is so many kaki kereta that
modifying so many thing . Who knows may be there is a way to fit turbo kit
into 4g91 sohc . :D :D :D :D

Originally posted by Blitz20_86+Mar 30 2005, 20:04 -->
QUOTE(Blitz20_86 @ Mar 30 2005, 20:04 )
Originally posted by speedking@Mar 30 2005, 16:15
--QuoteBegin-Blitz20_86
@Mar 29 2005, 16:09

[snapback]853880[/snapback]​

Oh.. i see i see.. too bad... :( last time the proton salesman did intro me that they produce turbo.. no wonder now they dun intro..
[snapback]854549[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

The proton EMS Kit aka Eon Motorsports Turbo kit is no longer in production but they still have some stock left, its at the EON factory in Glenmarie. Go and have a chat with the former EMS guys and they will point you to the right direction... last I checked the even have the perdana v6 turbo kit around. Proton 1.6 owners will even get a piggyback with the kit.. Cost for the full kit is still RM6k+

I think I posted their contact somewhere in here before ... ;)

Didn't know 4G91 got SOHC... 1st time hear... u sure ur facts correct ah?