Turbo At Full Boost

antonio

Old Member
What kind of mod should we have or do to make our turbo boost up b4 2.5k or even 3k...??????And without antilag system....??????How ahh...full pedal then turbo goes up and awayyy?????? :huh: :D :P

:huh:
Really ahh???Juz port and then up up and away......Hahahhaaha..!!!!!! :huh: :P :D :o :rolleyes:

use a smaller turbo...? good for low ~ mid range power. high end will feel like crap. :lol:

ya... port de turbine... ok, let's say normally de boost kicks at 4K RPM... after port, it will starts to spool at 2K RPM like that... just tat it will kicks earlier than b4 port lor...

can be done... ask ur mech...

;)

Originally posted by tks@Nov 16 2003, 03:00 PM
use a smaller turbo...? good for low ~ mid range power. high end will feel like crap. :lol:

ekiddie Posted on Nov 16 2003, 03:08 PM

ya... port de turbine... ok, let's say normally de boost kicks at 4K RPM... after port, it will starts to spool at 2K RPM like that... just tat it will kicks earlier than b4 port lor...

can be done... ask ur mech...

:P :huh: :D
Smaller Turbo???Low end and mid will be ok rite....but top high will be nuthin rite...But what happed if reverse the process...Bigger turbo i mean...low end and mid suck...TOP will be like pressing NOS button in 2F2F.... :o :D :P

Port both inlet and outlet or just the inlet?????Sohow does it effects the kickin of the turbo???? :huh: :P :D :o ;)That is for the standard turbo rite???Can or not be implemeted on the mitsu TD04....How bout bigger wan's such as TDo6 25G or T67 or even TO4R????? :blink: :o :huh: :P :D

Originally posted by antonio@Nov 16 2003, 03:33 PM
:P :huh: :D
Smaller Turbo???Low end and mid will be ok rite....but top high will be nuthin rite...But what happed if reverse the process...Bigger turbo i mean...low end and mid suck...TOP will be like pressing NOS button in 2F2F.... :o :D :P

yaaa...u'll get the effect of nos when u r using BIG TURBO and BIG BOOST !!! :lol:

td04 still need to port ark... it full boost at 3k liao...!!!! :lol:

wat the side effect of porting? siapa tau?

You need to see how much gas your engine flows, get different ratio gears for your turbo and u can make it spoolup faster or slower.

Originally posted by Bert@Nov 16 2003, 09:36 PM
You need to see how much gas your engine flows, get different ratio gears for your turbo and u can make it spoolup faster or slower.
Have to change the gear ratio's for spool up faster???After the port or b4 the port???? :huh: :P :D

:D Sesat where????
from where to where???
Are u in a world between my world and the machine world???

:huh: :D :P

Port? How it is done?
TD04 is quite small oledi.

What is the difference between boosting at high RPM and low RPM?

Some work to the cylinder head to improve air flow could help your turbine to spool earlier & faster too:
- Porting
- Polishing
- Multi angle valve job

Porting the turbine diffuser will dramatically reduces turbo lag hence increase the speed of the turbine.

Normally a slight amount will make quite a number of different but just because if the turbine spins too fast. You will know when and what's going to happen when turbine spool too fast aren't you.

Anyway there is a few way to control the speed of the turbine.

^_^

turbine spool faster... so the turbine DIE FASTER loh LOL
hahahaha!!!!!!
better change bigger turbine and give u jet power on 3rd gear onwards... lol
:D

porting it...... then pasang boost controler........ 2.5???? getting crazy..... :o in low rpm