Evolution IX Max Boost

saiyuke

Hello to all sifu and taiko,

I know this question might have been asked many times but i just want to make it clear coz many people are having many boost pressure set for their E9. So, i was wondering what is the Max Boost that you guyz set in the EVC or etc...(similar product) to avoid the Turbo fail?

p/s: Learning everyday and "i do search google b4 i post"kekekeke:X-: :_: :shades_smile:

Ok, tell u my experience... Few frens who r hving boost meter in their cars said when de boost spike up to 1.8bar de turbo fin broke!!! So after many rounds of talking n sharing (including machanics n sources from Jap Mag.), v shld not boost higher then 1.5bar if everything is remain stock...

If ur other mods r matched n set nicely, 1.2-1.3 bar is more than good enough for everyday use!!!

:_:

OK ok... Thanks a lot S9. Will try to get a EVC as soon as budget available.

Coz after changing the Intake, now worry the Boost will go up to danger Zone. :confused_smile: :confused_smile:

You guyz got any place to recommend for me to Buy HKS EVC in SUnway or KL?

p/s: might get an HKS EVC during my visit to KL during CNY or After CNY

hi saiyuke, N1 racing in sunway is having stock clearance sales at the moment..maybe you can try to call them at 03-56365557 or 03-56365559 or call Melissa (lady boss) at 019-2253138.cheers.

evc if i not mistaken....battery OFF liao means settings on it all hilang....issit true ah ??

my greddy confirm no probs :D

i don think so bro.....u can try ask stopid9....he is using evc5 ...should be similar.....

battery gone wont off la ...is a preset but not like our radio la

Hello guyz,

What is the baseline boost of an Evo IX? I surf through the net and google and can't find any. Any idea guys?