TTT postponed?

he was trying to find the dvd9 to dvd5 converter laa .. apparently his version of NERO doesnt have it ...

Aiyak!!! Why u all so confusing one. DVD 9 means dual layer disc. If you buy dual layer disc straight away burn one to one copy la. Why waste time downsize the video. hahaha. :angel_smile: My only issue is i did not check out the disc if it has copy protection software included. If it does, then pandai-pandai la. hehehehe.:mouth_closed:

blank dvd9 disc mahal laa oiiiiiii ... compared to dvd5 ones laa .. if got software to use then why not la ?? only a few hours of processing and not noticable drop in AV quality .. hehehehe

Dual Layer disc where got expensive la. Dual Layer disc is DVD 9 la. Those movie marketing ding dongs really conviced you otherwise. hahaha.

Single layer disc = 4.7G = DVD5
Dual Layer disc = 9.4 = DVD9

Difference is can store more shit in dual layer disc. That is why trd16v got 3 DVD for his stage 4, rather than just 1 like mine.

Later we have HD-DVD or Blue Ray, then more shit can store inside. 25G-40G baby!!!

i know la what is dvd9 .. as in it is dual layer wiht higher capacity etc etc
how much is a dual layer 9.4GB blank dics ahh ?? hehehehe
single layer dvd5 is around rm1.40 per pce ....

To : TRD16v A.K.A Guru Besar
Subject :Apology for not attending TTT
Reason : Working, busy with solving problems

Kindly Approve / Deny the request

Dual layer disc not more than RM10 la. That one cap ayam brand. I saw branded ones above RM10. There was this brand cost more than RM20. I forgot liao. Save time to burn and save time to watch back.

Chinozie, last night ah, the subject turned to "Why we hate Streamyx". hahaha. The other subject was 7A engines. trd16v, EG9, toms, mcfurby, AE82GT, QiW came. GB went home about 10, me about 10.30. Dunno got test test or not la that night. Wahlau!!! That is the shortest report la. hahaha.

trd16v, last night AE82GT car rosak izzit? I saw you fetching him go home.

so 2 pces of dvd5 cheaper or 1 pce of dvd9 cheaper ?? hehehehe
of better still .. down the video quality abit and just use 1 pce of dvd5 cheaper ?? :p

Aiyahhh..... convenience is priced acordingly. hahaha. Anyway down to DVD 5 would we loose subs and language? I dunno la how if it is converted. Last time i bought Samurai X in English with subs and language. But it was coded in a mixed Real Player and AVI file. Damn i returned them back to vendor cause some files cannot play back properly even with codec. That one a gem considering i cannot find DVD english version of the show. I thought i wanted to decode and recode to DVD 9. Then again i probably gonna spend a few months recoding almost 70 episodes with subs and language!!! I probably need 5-6 DVD 9 to do it also.

Now damn lucky can find a cantonese version Initial D with all the bells and whistles. Anyway i have the RM199 stage one & two boxed VCD version. I won that set when i bought an ori 14.90 VCD of Extra Stage when it came out. Got a winners coupon. I went to the distributor, the owner said they put in about 20 vouchers only and i was the only guyto collect. hahaha. Damn lucky shit. Now i wanna recode that to DVD. But no subs and language la.

Also last time dunno what the hell is different between DVD 9 and 5. Kena con kaw kaw buy sellers telling nicer pictures and all. But cannot indicate important element in DVD 9 which is storage capacity. But even though then i'm lucky to find the shows i liked in DVD.

Nowdays got DVD 18 liao. But then that one only exist in original compilations only. Double sided dual layer disc. Look for Lord of the rings trilogy RM599 set one. hahaha. Damn gila. I always wanted to buy original Godfather trilogy for RM599. Then i found RM20 for 3 in KL bought that one. DVD 9 some more. hahaha.

In the end, DVD 9 over rated la. If the video contains HD signals with DTS crap. Sure i'll pay RM90 for it. But then again i dun own HD TV with DTS decoder crap. hahaha. So make use of some cheapo DVD player with more features than a loaded pioneer player.

But my final answer is, buy dual layer disc, burn and use. Damn fast. i wouldn't be bothered to decode only to find out the sound and video out of sync and all those mess. 5 bucks not saved, is used for electricity to see the show. hahaha

if the dvd9 that u intend to burn/convert to dvd5 format already has multi subs/language options .. converting them to dvd5 will not loose out those options .. u would have still retained all the ori subs/language selections .. the only downside will be a negligible loss of video quality .. i have done many liauu .. hehehe .. those dvd9 recorded to about 7-8GB i kasi downsize to fit dvd5 4.7GB disc without any lose of info or subs or language ..
that is u have the software to do it laa .. hehehehe .. the encoding process takes about 3-4 hours on a P4 based PC laa roughly ..

abuot the video and audio out of sync .. that has happened to me b4 .. DONT USE NERO 7 PREMIUM to decode and recode avi/mgp files to dvd format .. most of the time it will get out of sync one .. damm KNNCCB one laaaa

WTF are we talking about dvds in TTT thread laa ?? haahahahahahaahaa

download version of initial d tak bagus eh? subtitle english mah. can also.. no need to buy, just buy dvd kosong 4.7 2 keping

chinozie,
i deny ur request so not approved.. ahahahahahahaahahahahahahaha!!! so next round ko kena datang TTT belanja all member makan nasi lemak ayam + sotong goreng and each person 1 drink.. ahahahahaahahahaha!

netmatrix,
thanks for de report.. no la i fetch ae82gt come to TTT his LE now in workshop Project-D 2007 gonna start liao mah.. ahahahahahaahahahahaha! beware and be afraid in the coming time! wahahahahahaahha!

allan,
sori la tarak report morning2 at office dem dulan lots of work to do oredi.. tiuzzzzz! hahaahahahahahaha!

Regards,
Mike

guys,

just come back from my raya holiday!!! heheheee....

surprise to see that the toyota community has turned from young man in ol' uncles car to DVD "cetak rompak" !!!!!...... woit dangerous nie!!!!

got one for me ah!!!!! heheheheee....

cheers....

i wahlop all you all la .. wtf talk about dvd5 and dvd9 .. in the first place your dvd burner can support to burn dual layer or not !??!?! wahhahahaha

allo guys,

tumpang lalu ....me oso just got back from holiday, and sorry for not attending TTT last time....

wah, new topic kaa???good..good....from cars to multimedia.....walawei....syok nih!!!
hehehehhheheee....

my one so far only burn dvd5 maa .. no $$$ to buy blank dvd9 maaa .. so i dunno whether mine can or not lorr .. hehehehe

now i know why yoga-san never attend TTT last friday liauuu .. please refer to the pic below .. hehehehe

edited ... due to request to remove pic coz nanti jatuh share price laa .. hahahahaahaaaaaa

wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

Dem cun weiiiiiii!!! slurrrpppppp!! ahahhahahahahaahahahahaaha!!!

Patot la alwis ponteng TTT session! ahahahahahaha!

Regards,
Mike

errrrkk....sifoo QiW,
waahhhh.....sapa tuu????cun woo.....
i'm speechless...