transplant engine..850/L2

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
plan to transplant my 660 auto to either 850/L2 manual..any suggestion? erm...850 is around 1k and L2 is around 3k....dun wan to waste too much money on this..but wan some performance upgrade....pls give ur commend..thanks

huhu~ now halfcut for engine only 1k.. or below.. why not? try use n.a la..

I have a 850 block with head... selling at rm300. Interested PM me lah.. haha

Doink said:
take 850 ler...better fuel economy...

before, i swap my 850 to L2s and it give better fuel efficiency (stock form)power different is massive..but the L2s need more attention and maintenance, the stock turbo is quite 'manja'..just don't up the boost and it shall be okay.maklumla enjin lama..

just go for u L2.to me i dont quite see the diff between the 660 and the 850.
obviously there is.*duh* dont try to flame me*

just go for the L2..u dont need to upgrade it if ur just gonna be happy with it.

i tried my fren stock 850na manual nad it's quite powerful...maybe his car are light...his car dun have anything ...just like a new factory out car...

btw, if anything happen to the L2 engine then i think i wont have so much cash to repair it..erm..and i dunno many ppl in kl...haha.....no 1 can help me wor.....

the reason why u feel ur friend's 850 powerfull is becos it;s using manual trans and urs auto trans...that's a big different u know..and of cos u have lower cc also

bro, i might be cruel to racun2 u but if u want ur NA to be reliable and yet powerfull... u can follow my recipe

-get a L2 manual gearbox (LSD or not..u choose), the reason : becos L2 final drive is shorter means more pickup

-put L2 carb 12 valve head onto ur 850 block, including the carb la (i think the engine code is EF-CL)

-skim the head (i dunno the exact measurement..maybe 0.5mm will do (to increase the compression ratio)

-put kelisa's pistons (72mm) in 850 block - this modification i can't guarantee lah but i think can becos it's an NA engine..not turbo

enough la for now..powerfull already kekeke

i vote for L2.
u don't hv to susah suah fo and mod ur car.
as it will cost u more and yet the hp u get it relatively LOW if compare to
turbo.
just go for turbo.
lot of L2 parts are compartible with kancil 850.
clucth cover and clucth,drive shaft,timing belt.
oil filter rm8,engine oil semi sythetic only cost u rm40.

these are all the stuff which have to change frequently,and they are actually kancil parts.
so why not go for turbo??????
don't flame me if i m worng.

ya...i'm also planning to do 882t
(850 + l2)...

sumore can relocate the intercooler to fmic...
cos i wanna make it as sleeper as possible leh...
any1 noe de cost of tis...
is possible giv the contact for any nice workshop
around kl or pj...

flamefox850 said:
the reason why u feel ur friend's 850 powerfull is becos it;s using manual trans and urs auto trans...that's a big different u know..and of cos u have lower cc also

bro, i might be cruel to racun2 u but if u want ur NA to be reliable and yet powerfull... u can follow my recipe

-get a L2 manual gearbox (LSD or not..u choose), the reason : becos L2 final drive is shorter means more pickup

-put L2 carb 12 valve head onto ur 850 block, including the carb la (i think the engine code is EF-CL)

-skim the head (i dunno the exact measurement..maybe 0.5mm will do (to increase the compression ratio)

-put kelisa's pistons (72mm) in 850 block - this modification i can't guarantee lah but i think can becos it's an NA engine..not turbo

enough la for now..powerfull already kekeke

real damn racun2......hehehehe

actuall 68mm piston edy..... ok...... for long term 72mm tak tahan la:_:

yaya...
from his video on his site...
man the meter jarum stem up very fast...
like 7up...
7 second fully up de...

haha omg..

yeah lor! his vid damn cun...im hoping he does his water injection system..! heheheh coz i wanna do it too..

waahhh got people ngumpat2 me ah ? hahaha

grixism : hehe i'm not pioneer la. at that time, in kelantan, RD26 already use 850T (dunno what piston..they never told me) but not last long. the real pioneer is abg dude of nsdrag..he told me about this 882T

fluffy : where got fast..1.1bar only maa. other people boost over 1.5bar wohh!! err about water injection project..can;t continue until my clutch problem solve

wayne : teasing me eh ? hehehe long time no see bro

err...guys
do u noe any workshop around klang valley tat
can do a 882t implant?

price moderate lah...but with good service?
cos i ask alot also rarely do tis type of convertion...